Dr. Mary Rosser MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Scarsdale, NY

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rosser is a kind, compassionate and a brilliant physician. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a bad experience with Dr Rosser. It's hard to make an appointment (she only works 2 days a week). She rushes you through the appointment and gives you no personal time! Her nurse is always with her. You can't get any privacy to talk to her. I also don't like that her nurse is on top of you for the physical exam. This is inappropriate. Don't go to her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
BEST OBGYN EVER! Do NOT Go Anywhere Else!
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under the care of Dr. Rosser since my first OBGYN visit at age 16, so I have been with her for about five years now. I was so nervous on my first visit but the second I met her I felt so much more at ease! She is absolutely wonderful and I highly recommend her. She is extremely knowledgeable, personable, professional, and completely non-judgmental (which is a very important quality in an OBGYN).HOWEVER, her office staff can be very frustrating and hard to deal with. It can really be an inconvenience at times. I really don't care for most of the staff, but I overlook it and just try to deal with it because Dr. Rosser is so great. I would NEVER go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is unorganized and completely unprofessional, not mention rude! I felt more like I was going in for a disease than for my pregnancy. Dr. Rosser is not personable whatsoever. She is rude and full of herself. I came to her with a reasonable concern about the fact that her ultrasound techs made me feel uncomfortable and she took it extremely personal and basically said to go to another practice if I wasn't happy. She had one foot out the door when I was just getting ready to ask her important questions regarding my pregnancy! She has a serious lack of empathy and completely lacks any bedside manner at all. So glad I went somewhere else!!! There are plenty of doctors out there that actually take pride in their profession!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Friend of Patient
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took a friend of mine to see this doctor who was so highly recommended. Big mistake. I should have known that all of the wonderful things said could not be true. This woman was stone cold, rude, and just about as snooty as anyone I've ever met. She seemed to pay special attention to her patients who appeared to be wealthier than my friend, which really was a disappointment. The other thing, I really thought it was racism. When the doctor asked why the father was not there we told her that the father did not want to be involved. To our horror the doctor asked, "Is he black?" Hardly professional, lacking all tact, I could never recommend this doctor. Thankfully, my friend decided to NOT allow this woman to be her doctor and she is being treated with compassion and professionalism elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is wonderful. She cared for me during both pregnancies, and delivered my second daughter. She is extremely caring, she will stop her day if something is wrong or you don't understand something. She is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Two faced Doctor, do not trust her.
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After she forgot to inform me, the pregnant patient, for a whole month that there is an infection that needs to be treated with antibiotics, I lost trust in this Doctor. The nurse, Cris, who is absolutely unprofessional and rude is the right hand to this Doctor. To make the matters worse, the moment Dr. Rosser found out that I have decided to go to a different practice/Doctor, she had turned to her true colors - rude and unprofessional. I was in shock! Just to think that this Doctor was going to deliver my baby,- is blood chilling. She is by no means the Doctor you can trust.

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2009
Not my kind of place
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is rude. the wait is very long, and teh scheduling is very limited. After ten years, I am now in need or real care so I am going elsewhere.. For the routine, this office is just OK.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Rosser, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scarsdale, NY.