Dr. Mary Roy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 9.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
PATIENT
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MARY ROY IS AN OUTSTANDING DR. AND IS A EXPERT IN THE TREATMENT OF ENDOCRINE. SHE STUDIED WITH THE MASTER, DR. B. HAAG, AND HAS ROSE TO THE HIGHEST LEVEL OF PATIENT DIAGNOSIS AND CARE. LUCKY TO HAVE HER SKILL AND SERVICES AVAIL TO PATIENTS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
My Best Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this woman. Caring, smart, great communicator, incisive. Always greets you with a smile, genuine interest in her patient. Never feel rushed, always feel she got it right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Best doc horrible staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. MaryPat Roy is phenomenal hands down best doctor and endocrinologist I've ever seen ( seen many before finding her ) bedside manner, time with patients is amazing been a patient over 15 years ! I will agree with many of the other reviews and the only complaint I ever hear from other patients whom I know as well the office manager Linda is down right rude , condescending and has no business being in customer service let alone be allowed to speak and or treat patients the way she does . Takes away from the amazing doctor we are waiting to see !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2014
excellent physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been Dr. Roys' patient for close to seven years, she listens and makes you feel that you matter, she is also very intelligent in her field& makes you a part of the care program. I can't say enough good things about this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
Appointments
I tried to make an appointment and although they had my referral they were waiting on some x-rays. I could not make the appointment until everything was there. I get it.. but seriously if your making appointments 6 MONTHS out do you really need to be worried about the rest of the stuff if you already had my referral Obviously the rest of the stuff would surely be there before 6 months were up. Not too happy with this kind of service, but want to see this Dr. and now have to wait 6 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Patient of Dr. Roys for 12+ years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Mary Pat Roy. She is intelligent, compassionate and hands-down the best doctor I have ever been to. I moved away and still make the drive out for my appointments - she is more than worth the 3 hour round trip. I have never felt more understood and respected by a doctor and my health has improved significantly. I am so grateful to have her as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
ideal doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always makes you feel as if you are her most important concern. Very thorough, compassionate and knowledgeable. Looks at the person not just the disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roy is the kindest, most personable and most thorough MD I have ever worked with. She is extremely bright, she is an excellent diagnostician and she takes a holistic approach - you will feel understood and cared for and about. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Best Endocrinologist in the Pioneer Valley
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of an endocrinologist in or close to this area, due to the following: Answered all my questions during visit Easily accessible for additional questions or concerns by email, very prompt response, whatever my concerns were Caring, professional, AND very knowledgeable in all aspects of thyroid disorders and treatment Gives you all your options; not just her recommended course of action Not intimidated by knowledgeable patient/consumers and treats people with respect
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
Best doctor I know
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mary Pat Roy goes above and beyond always in all ways.She is loving and giving and you always know how much she cares about you.All doctors would do well to listen to their patients as well as she does.Her spectrum of information always continues to amaze me as she has been very helpful many times guiding me to other medical care I've needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing Dr. Roy for many, many years. She is always very thorough and pleasant. I have, and will continue, to recommend her to others.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2010
Great Doctor, Best Endocrinologist in the area!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend her to anyone needing an Endocrinologist. Explains everything, doesn't talk down to patients, takes the time to answer all questions. Responds quickly. Smart and very easy to talk to about any concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Roy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Northampton, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Vilma Carlone

18 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Zesiger

34 years experience

1.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Weinraub

37 years experience

2.9 of 5