Dr. Mary Roy MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Northampton, MA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 72 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

72 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Dr. Mary Pat Roy is wonderful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Roy for more than 18 years. She is professional, patient and trustworthy. She gives me her full attention and is extremely thorough about every detail of my condition. If anyone knows where she has gone now that she left Baystate May 31st please let me know. I do not want to see anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
The Best medical professional I have encountered.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is my preferred medical consultant. Thanks to Dr. Webb for referring me to her several years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2017
Most wonderful doctor I've ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MARY PAT ROY, IS THE ACE DISCIPLE OF DR. BURRITT HAAG, KING OF ENDOCRIMINOLOGY. HAVE A PROBLEM, DR. ROY CAN FIX YOU UP. DO WHAT SHE SAY'S, AND YOU'LL DO MUCH, MUCH, BETTER. "I LOVE DR. ROY" SAVES LIVES ON A REGULAR BASIS.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
She knows her field well, explains things and is warm and caring about her patients
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
This office has gone off the rails in the past 18 months.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to this office 2 years ago for specialist care for my complex thyroid and osteoporosis issues. As a new patient, I had to wait a full year, seeing only her PA before being granted access to Dr. Roy. (This is their NORMAL practice). When Dr. Roy was unable to see me for my long awaited first appt with her due to her own medical issues, I was put back into the PA's hands for yet another year. The PA became increasingly inept and unavailable, and then left the practice with no replacement. I have had my required labs drawn and am still waiting for results despite numerous calls to the office over 8 weeks. The receptionist is rude and uncaring. She takes messages with no promise of response and has no interest in my reports of feeling unwell. I am transferring care elsewhere and now they don't even answer their phone, or let you leave a message, which makes acquiring my records impossible. Shame on Baystate Systems. The best doctor is worthless if you can't access them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
This office has gone off the rails in the past 18 months.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to this office 2 years ago for specialist care for my complex thyroid and osteoporosis issues. As a new patient, I had to wait a full year, seeing only her PA before being granted access to Dr. Roy. (This is their NORMAL practice). When Dr. Roy was unable to see me for my long awaited first appt with her due to her own medical issues, I was put back into the PA's hands for yet another year. The PA became increasingly inept and unavailable, and then left the practice with no replacement. I have had my required labs drawn and am still waiting for results despite numerous calls to the office over 8 weeks. The receptionist is rude and uncaring. She takes messages with no promise of response and has no interest in my reports of feeling unwell. I am transferring care elsewhere and now they don't even answer their phone, or let you leave a message, which makes acquiring my records impossible. Shame on Baystate Systems. The best doctor is worthless if you can't access them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
PATIENT
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MARY ROY IS AN OUTSTANDING DR. AND IS A EXPERT IN THE TREATMENT OF ENDOCRINE. SHE STUDIED WITH THE MASTER, DR. B. HAAG, AND HAS ROSE TO THE HIGHEST LEVEL OF PATIENT DIAGNOSIS AND CARE. LUCKY TO HAVE HER SKILL AND SERVICES AVAIL TO PATIENTS.

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
My Best Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this woman. Caring, smart, great communicator, incisive. Always greets you with a smile, genuine interest in her patient. Never feel rushed, always feel she got it right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Best doc horrible staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. MaryPat Roy is phenomenal hands down best doctor and endocrinologist I've ever seen ( seen many before finding her ) bedside manner, time with patients is amazing been a patient over 15 years ! I will agree with many of the other reviews and the only complaint I ever hear from other patients whom I know as well the office manager Linda is down right rude , condescending and has no business being in customer service let alone be allowed to speak and or treat patients the way she does . Takes away from the amazing doctor we are waiting to see !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2014
excellent physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been Dr. Roys' patient for close to seven years, she listens and makes you feel that you matter, she is also very intelligent in her field& makes you a part of the care program. I can't say enough good things about this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
Appointments
I tried to make an appointment and although they had my referral they were waiting on some x-rays. I could not make the appointment until everything was there. I get it.. but seriously if your making appointments 6 MONTHS out do you really need to be worried about the rest of the stuff if you already had my referral Obviously the rest of the stuff would surely be there before 6 months were up. Not too happy with this kind of service, but want to see this Dr. and now have to wait 6 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Roy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Northampton, MA.