Dr. Mary Rupp MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Excellent physician and very personable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rupp has been my primary care physician for over 15 years. I am very pleased to have her managing my care. The office runs smoothly and efficiently, and I seldom wait more than 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rupp is very nice but I think she is so busy that I do not feel like she is hearing me. I do not get a follow up on tests or blood work that are done and I feel like she forgets my medical history. I have had to point out things that have been wrong with me in the past or my family's history. I have also had to go back to her on multiple occasions for the same issue, each time being charged over $100 for the office visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Dr Rupp has been my doctor now for approximately 15 years. She is absolutely fabulous. I feel very comfortable with any issues I may having involving my health and she is an excellent doctor to my child as well. I can't say enough positive things about her and suggest anyone that is looking for a new primary care physician to go to Dr Rupp if she is accepting new patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Dr Rupp is awesome, staff is not
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Love Dr. Rupp but the clerical staff is awful as is the manager. Cant get an appointment for starters and then you talk to a manager who was not nice at all! She was very condescending to her office staff and rude to me. If I didnt love Dr Rupp so much I would leave. Office is not ran efficiently at all, never had these issues at other offices!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive been a patient of Dr.Rupp's for over 5 yrs and I absolutely love her. She has always been caring and attentive. I've had a couple major issues with my back and hip in recent years and she referred me to top notch specialists to assist her with my care. I would also like to acknowledge her nurse Dana as she goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and always follows through with requests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2012
Cancer Survivors
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2009 Dr. Rupp found a lump on my 41 yr. old daughters ovary. In May 2012 Dr. Rupp was concerned with my husbands PSA numbers.In both cases Dr.Rupp sent them to specialist.In both cases early stages of cancer were found and removed. My daughter and husband are both cancer survivors without radiation or chemo therapy. Dr. Rupp is also very good with my medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
Great care!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rupp is such a good doctor that even though our family has moved to Novi we make the drive to Brighton for care. She takes the time to talk to all of us about our situation and truly cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
Mother to two children
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mary Beth Rupp is the best doctor we have ever seen. Being a family doctor, she can take care of the 4 of us. Happy as can be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 14th, 2009
I'm changing doctors!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My problem is more with the office staff than it is with Dr. Rupp. Very poor record keeping. Called me 3 times within a month to get previous dates of a pap and mammo done in another office. Wrote a prescription for me and then when I called for a refill, denied ever having given me the script in the first place. I had the prescription bottle in my hand! She needs to hire competent help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Rupp, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brighton, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Showerman

31 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paula Berlin

26 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christine Ryan

9 years experience

3.7 of 5