Dr. Mary Salama MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Indianapolis, IN

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    27%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Lost
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnosed with schizophrenic but not given medication to treat. Just talk, can't get housing have no friends,no relationship, family members say I act crazy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
useless
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salama couldn't care less about her patients. I'm not sure she even understands the illnesses she's supposed to be treating. She doesn't ask appropriate questions to accurately determine what's going on, she ignores vital input, she relies on misdiagnoses from other doctors instead of doing her own testing and investigation, and she focuses on useless things like weight and blood sugar instead of paying attention to medications and what's really going on. You'd get just as much help from visiting your grandmother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
thanks
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank U and sorry for everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2011
gr8 Dr.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
athough I can't give My Name, I wish to let anyone, including the Dr ( if she even reads these) know that i think she is a gr8 Dr to have. I absolutely love her as a Dr. If you need to speak to her on a day you're not scheduled, she will try her best to get you in. U ROCK Dr. SALAMA
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 4th, 2011
don't know
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i feel the doctor does not spend enuff time with me and she ehars my words, but doesn't know how to "read" them (me). I'm aperson who likes to use analogies and sometimes i also will use "clue words" that she doesn't pick up on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
unsure
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't really have to many comments, but i wish to spend alittle more time with her...but i guess we are not supposed to tell her our problems, just let her give us our prescriptions and get out of there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 21st, 2011
mr.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I guess she is a good Dr, although she should find a better hospital to work for

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm one of her patients and although i absolutely despise the hospital she works for, I very much love her as a psychiatrist and would recommend her to anyone needing a psychiatrist, and if you're one of her patients and need to come in on an unscheduled date for an emergency she makes time for you, like when my mom died my next appt with her was 2 months away but she penciled me in on one of her lunch hrs

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Salama, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.