ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Salama Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Salama?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Salama?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Lost

Diagnosed with schizophrenic but not given medication to treat. Just talk, can't get housing have no friends,no relationship, family members say I act crazy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

useless

Dr. Salama couldn't care less about her patients. I'm not sure she even understands the illnesses she's supposed to be treating. She doesn't ask appropriate questions to accurately determine what's going on, she ignores vital input, she relies on misdiagnoses from other doctors instead of doing her own testing and investigation, and she focuses on useless things like weight and blood sugar instead of paying attention to medications and what's really going on. You'd get just as much help from visiting your grandmother.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

thanks

Thank U and sorry for everything.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2011

gr8 Dr.

athough I can't give My Name, I wish to let anyone, including the Dr ( if she even reads these) know that i think she is a gr8 Dr to have. I absolutely love her as a Dr. If you need to speak to her on a day you're not scheduled, she will try her best to get you in. U ROCK Dr. SALAMA

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 4th, 2011

don't know

i feel the doctor does not spend enuff time with me and she ehars my words, but doesn't know how to "read" them (me). I'm aperson who likes to use analogies and sometimes i also will use "clue words" that she doesn't pick up on.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

unsure

I don't really have to many comments, but i wish to spend alittle more time with her...but i guess we are not supposed to tell her our problems, just let her give us our prescriptions and get out of there.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 21st, 2011

mr.

I guess she is a good Dr, although she should find a better hospital to work for

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2011

I'm one of her patients and although i absolutely despise the hospital she works for, I very much love her as a psychiatrist and would recommend her to anyone needing a psychiatrist, and if you're one of her patients and need to come in on an unscheduled date for an emergency she makes time for you, like when my mom died my next appt with her was 2 months away but she penciled me in on one of her lunch hrs

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Salama is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Kathryn Eschmann

    Psychiatry

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    25
  • Dr. Rodney Maust

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    38
  • Dr. Anuradha Thumuluri

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23