Dr. Mary Sams MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 78 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrific Doctor. Have seen her several times even at different offices. Her current office is VERY inefficient. You wait a long time to get in and the office staff acts like they don't even work there. If they say they will follow up they don't and if you call to follow up, they act like they have never heard. Even when reading the charts. If they have to find out an answer, it takes FOREVER!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Great MD if you can actually see her; .poor office staffing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I actually have changed to another PCP. I really liked Dr. Sams, even though if I had an urgent issue I could never see her, but rather one of her colleagues. I could at least still be seen. Her appointments were always booked up. 3 months for a physical; weeks for a medical issue. Office staff made several errors with my insurance over 3 years causing a lot of time and trouble on my part and it was difficult to get the errors fixed. Long waiting times. The final straw was when she changed her office location and I called to make an annual and was told it would be SIX months for an appointment despite my being an established patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sams is wonderful. She really takes the time to listen to her patients. I have followed her around Atlanta for almost 15 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sams and the rest of her group are going to Northside Hospital however the exact (building) location is still not listed. My entire family sees Dr. Sams, including myself, and we love her! We will follow her anywhere! Her staff was always difficult to deal with but she is worth it! Thankfully the staff will not be following her to NSH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mary Sams is the best. Does anyone know where she is going?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Fabulous physician.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
May Sams, MD is an outstanding physician. Always voted by her peers at a "Top Doc", she is highly respected and loved by her patients. So sad that St. Josephs/Emory has fired her and her medical group because they were not making enough money for Emory. They are internists and work to keep patients healthy and out of the hospital. Shame on you Emory! Money is more important to you than quality of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Recommend highly
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate and thorough physician. Feel comfortable putting myself in her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2010
cannnot see doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had my medical records transferred to Dr. Sams one month after having a complete physical from my previous doctor. Now Dr. Sams is my doctor of record. Then I got very sick. Called the office for a "sick appt" and was told by the nurse that Dr. Sams would not be able to see me until she had had a new patient appt with me which could not be done for 2 months. Nurse told me to go to an Urgent Care facility or my old doctor for treatment. Even though this is my doctor of record with all my medical files, I can't see her when sick. Unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Sams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Shabnam Shah

15 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Marie Garrity

24 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christine Stoltz

21 years experience

4.7 of 5