ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Schaefer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Schaefer?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Schaefer?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

Ladies up front make this practice horrible

The wait time is getting worse and worse. Lately our wait time has been over an hour in the lobby just to be seen and then an hour wait once we get in the back. You can NEVER get an apt for a sick visit it's always "you have to walk-in" The two ladies up front are RUDE for no reason whether it's telephone or in person. Dr. Schaefer is good but the wait time and the ladies up front leave me looking for other options!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Best doctor in meridian.

Doctor Schaefer is a great caring & loving doctor. You will NEVER leave her office feeling like nothing will be done for your child she will go the extra mile to make sure your child is cared for in the correct way. She will always care of your opinion. The BEST doctor in meridian.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Need better waiting room without so many toys.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2014

The secretary always greets us with a smile and a promise of prompt service. The nurse is exceptional and has my babies laughing and joking with her instead of being nervous. Dr. Schaefer is always very personal with my children. She allows them to speak up and tell her the problem (mine are 11,7, & 3) then she looks to me to fill in anything they may have missed. She takes her time with them and exlains to us all what she feels is going on and the best medical options to treat it. If she doesn't think she can assist with all that needs to be done, she refers to a specialist. I will continue to take my children to her! I thank God for such a caring physician! A great big keep up the good work to Dr Schafer and staff :)

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2013

Without a doubt the most horrible doctor in Meridian. Rude, unfriendly, disrespectful, horrible with kids. Never will my child endure that lady AGAIN!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

2.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Schaefer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Meridian, MS.

  • Dr. Deanna Price

    Dr. Deanna Price

    Pediatrics

    Meridian, MS 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (15)
    17
  • Dr. Melody Byram

    Dr. Melody Byram

    Pediatrics

    Meridian, MS 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    26
  • Dr. Samuel Massingill

    Dr. Samuel Massingill

    Pediatrics

    Meridian, MS 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (17)
    28