ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Simonson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Simonson?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Dr. Simonson is the best I've ever had.

It's hard to know where to start with a review. She is flat-out excellent. It took me 30 years to get the right diagnoses (yes, plural). While I didn't want to believe them for a while, she stuck in there with me and eventually convinced me when the medication protocol completely changed my life. Sure, there are still behavioral things I'm working on, but those are much harder for me to change. This is one smart doctor -- I have surmised that she was at the top of her class and continues to be so in practice. I hope you're lucky enough to be able to become a new patient with her because she is highly sought out.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2014

Best Ever I've Had

Dr. Simonson tunes in quickly and has managed my treatment better than any doctor I've seen before. I am impressed by her knowledge, experience, adeptness, and therapeutic style. She is gentle but also is able to help you see your own resistance to change. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2010

Seeing Dr. S

Dr. S is a compassionate and educational Psychiatrist. She listens to what I have to say and explains everyting she is planning. I think she's great, along with my Therapist. I'm definately making a positive improvement in my life.I feel very comfortable with her and feek this has had a very positive impact on my life. Thanks Dr. S.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2010

Wonderful experience

I cannot say enough posistive things about my experience as a patient of Dr. Simonson. She has taken the time to get to know me and to understand my concerns. I have felt much better under her care. She has been very available and responsive to me. I would not have the life I have today without her expert medical care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2010

She is so rude it is amazing.

I wish I would have read the other review on here before I went to see her. She was recommended by my therapist, so I gave her a try....big mistake.Within an hour on our first visit she diagnosed me with 3 disorders in addition to the 2 I came to her to treat. On the second visit I inquired more about it and she stated that she knew this is what I had because one of her family members has the same diagnosis. I should have taken that as a red flag.After a bad episode and a week of phone tag, we finally connected. She spent 15 minutes berating me, expressed her "frustration and irritation" with the phone tag, and told me she could not treat me over the phone.I do not want to , nor ever implied that I wanted treatment over the phone. Phone tag, perhaps she is new to the concept?She was also upset that she called me late on a Friday to give me options to be seen Monday. I had left her a message on Friday stating that I was leaving the State and would contact her the next week. She said i had wasted those appointments. ello, I let you know I was leaving and said I would call you the next week!She then stated that if I did not follow her instructions to a "T", that she would not be willing to see me. This included smoking, alcohol consumption (I drink twice a month), my diet and sleep schedule. Clearly, a normal Dr. would not rationally expect someone to do all of this in a month or two. Mind you, I had only seen her twice, less than 2 hours!!!!! She mentioned 2 additional times during the conversation, that if I did not follow her rules, she would not be willing to see me. Could you possibly make me feel more unwelcome or uncomfortable. This is after I told her I was dealing with a great deal of anxiety.....wow.Her whole rant was dehumanizing, she made me feel like a child, some sort of loser, an addict, you name it. Way to help someone out!!She had me apologizing to her over and over again about the phone tag, looking back it was more of a power play than anything. Please, go elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Simonson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.

  • Dr. Merit Rome

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Tacoma, WA 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    29
  • Dr. David Camenisch

    Dr. David Camenisch

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Pediatrics, Child Psychiatry

    Tacoma, WA 0.93 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Edward Ebert

    Psychiatry

    Tacoma, WA 0.93 mi