ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Slater Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Slater?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Happy !!!

Posted on June 14th, 2016

My whole family has seen Dr. Slater and we all love her. I have nothing but high marks for her and her staff !!! They have gone out of their way several times for us all, thank you !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2014

Listens, offers suggestions that really help. Has a whole health approach. Some docs just give you a script and move you along but this one really wants to help you feel better. I do what she says and am healthier for it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2014

She has been my doctor for many years. She is popular so it could take up to a couple of months to get in to see her. Her diagnosis is usually good, but her bedside manner is going down hill. Over the past 3 years she has gotten impatient with me and made inappropriate remarks.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2014

Mary has been my Doctor for many years and she is the only physician I truly completely trust. If there's a wait to get an appointment, it's because she is a caring individual with a large following of faithful patients. If I have to wait when I get there, it is because someone else needed her for those few minutes. I know she will take the time with me, if I need it, too. She saw my sister, who had no designated physician, when she was terminally ill and staying with me, even though she wasn't accepting new patients at that time. That's who Dr. Mary E. Slater is. I want my Mary in MY corner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A patient

Posted on November 29th, 2013

Best doctor ever! Knows her stuff. Would recommend her to all women.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2010

Is unavailable to get an appointment with. Usually over a month to get an appointment, yet is accepting new patients

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Slater is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portage, MI.