Dr. Mary Slater MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Portage, MI

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Happy !!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My whole family has seen Dr. Slater and we all love her. I have nothing but high marks for her and her staff !!! They have gone out of their way several times for us all, thank you !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Listens, offers suggestions that really help. Has a whole health approach. Some docs just give you a script and move you along but this one really wants to help you feel better. I do what she says and am healthier for it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been my doctor for many years. She is popular so it could take up to a couple of months to get in to see her. Her diagnosis is usually good, but her bedside manner is going down hill. Over the past 3 years she has gotten impatient with me and made inappropriate remarks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mary has been my Doctor for many years and she is the only physician I truly completely trust. If there's a wait to get an appointment, it's because she is a caring individual with a large following of faithful patients. If I have to wait when I get there, it is because someone else needed her for those few minutes. I know she will take the time with me, if I need it, too. She saw my sister, who had no designated physician, when she was terminally ill and staying with me, even though she wasn't accepting new patients at that time. That's who Dr. Mary E. Slater is. I want my Mary in MY corner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2013
A patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever! Knows her stuff. Would recommend her to all women.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is unavailable to get an appointment with. Usually over a month to get an appointment, yet is accepting new patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Slater, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portage, MI.