Dr. Mary Sorra MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Baltimore, MD

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Poor bed side manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Experiencing a miscarriage is a horrible thing but when your GYN is so far removed emotionally it is even worse. Dr. Sorra has apparently forgotten how to be not only the doctor but support. What's worse is she doesn't care if the mother has experienced on miscarriage and is pregnant a second time, she makes you wait anxiously . She doesn't care about the suffering of the mother she doesn't follow up to pursue the reason for the miscarriage or how to resolve it. She just treats it as if it is a normal part of her routine even though its not YOURS . IF YOU WANT HELP WITH A MISCARRIAGE DO NOT GO TO HER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
I highly recommend Dr Sorra
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sorra was amazing, friendly, patient, on time, courteous, trustworthy and staff was the same
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She listens, asks questions showing that she has been listening, explains what she is doing. Her staff is excellent also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Great person
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hi dear i ll miss u really u are a great dr adorable nice i was lucky to find u again after u leave the village obgyn . i consider my self a lucky patient to be with me and give me help during my labor and delivery ,good bless u thank u a lot a lot a lot i hope for u a great life full of happiness thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice, smart, pleasent, open minded, genuinely caring sympathetic, takes her time, thorough, informative, supportive,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 18th, 2014
good doctor, let patients down
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sorra was previously at another practice where I had been a patient for over 25 years. She was recommended to me by another dr. in the practice when he no longer preformed procedures which I needed. I was thrilled to have a women dr. and felt comfortable with her right away. When I called to make my yearly appt. I was told she no longer worked at the office but had chosen not to send out notices to patients. I was really disappointed that she thought so little of her patients as to not even let them know where she had gone. I have not found a new dr. and am actively looking. I may have to return to her even though she is much farther away and feel let down by her lack of concern for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
RN
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Sorra is an excellent Doctor, very kind and patient centered. She is an excellent listener and gives you the time you need. The staff was pleasant and timely as well. Even though I live in DC, I wouldn't go to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
great doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a medical professional myself, and as a patient with complex ob/gyn problems, I greatly appreciate her expertise, her attentiveness to patient concerns, and her compassion. Also, since I choose to use natural family planning methods, I appreciate her knowledge in this area which many ob/gyn docs lack.

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
THE BEST!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I swear she is like a medical angel in the hospital, and a genuinely nice person. A great doctor, and she really CARES about you as a person. Although she is not personally involved with birth control, other doctors in the practice DO handle that for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
She was wonderful
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter had never been to a GYN but experienced very painful ovarian cysts that required follow up care. I am so glad we made the trip to see Dr. Sorra based on the glowing recommendations of many friends. She was warm, professional, knowledgeable and was able to put my nervous daughter at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sorra was awesome during my labor and delivery. She had lots of good suggestions for progressing labor and I was able to deliver naturally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2010
clinical expertise with Truth
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Women deserve better than contraceptives. Dr. Sorra does not prescribe them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Sorra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.