The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Barrett Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Barrett?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

She did my hysterectomy a few years ago. She did a great job. I was in severe pain and my periods were out of control due to fibroids. She arranged it to get me in asap. She was highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

Recent Visit

She is down to earth and professional. A no nonsense Doctor. Nice small office no corporate non-sense going on. Do not have to deal with a multitude of staff members. I am pleased with her ability to diagnos and recommend treatment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

Rude, abrupt, overbearing, insensitive. It was a very humiliating experience. I have met others who have had similar experiences with her as well.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

What good is skill when you have no interpersonal skills?

Took my girlfriend to have a procedure done at the office and unexpectedly came upon a billing question. Office could not give any kind of indication of the cost, even after calling her insurance. During the "discussion" about the cost of the lab that she wasn't even told would be a cost when she agreed to let Dr. Barrett do this procedure, she was quite overbearing, loud almost to the point of yelling and quite unpleasant. I had to walk out of the office because she was so obnoxious, did not resolve the issue, and was upsetting my girlfriend. It felt like she expected us to just take what she was saying as gospel and annoyed that we had concerns that another cost was going to be assessed that was not previously discussed. It is also very dissatisfying and upsetting that not 10 mins before the procedure is when the doctor decided was the best time to talk about this, rather than picking up the phone, or telling her when the procedure was scheduled (weeks in advance). Her demeanor was not that of a doctor, it was of a car salesman conducting a "hard sell" and trying to make us just concede so theater the tension would cease.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Love her

Dr. Barett performed my hysterectomy and she was excellent. I had seen another doctor who could not diagnose immediately what I had and I went to get a 2nd opinion. Dr. Barett examined me and immediately knew I had a rather large tumor (size of a grapefruit actually) Anyway, from the first time I met her, surgery and follow up, she was friendly, funny and most professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2010

bedside manners

bedside manners is very poor acts like her mind is somewhere else.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Barrett is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plymouth, IN.

  • Dr. Jerome Klobutcher

    Dr. Jerome Klobutcher

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Plymouth, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (15)
    38
  • Dr. Sheri Owens

    Dr. Sheri Owens

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Plymouth, IN 0.14 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    27
  • Dr. Thomas Nolan

    Internal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Plymouth, IN 0.17 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    36