Dr. Mary Tadros MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
So pleasant and personable. I did not feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
x
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. I like her very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She cares about her patients and takes time with them. She makes me feel important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having been treated and misdiagnosed for several years with type 2 diabetes, I feel like Dr. Tadros and her staff and Karen Denney were life savers. She listens, takes time and just makes me feel so much better. I adore this woman and Karen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Response time from blood workup was slow. It took about a week to get results and doctors instructions. Messages through "My Chart" are not answered in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A+ doctor- smart, compassionate and kind. The best decision you will ever make!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
Missed my Cancer Diagnosis
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr. Tadros to anyone and would never go to her again. She missed my Thyroid Cancer diagnosis when all my tests were clearly showing abnormal results. IF I had listened to her, I would have died from her incompetence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first went to Dr. Tadros as a teen for help with my hypothyroidism. I trusted her when she said that Synthroid was the only medicine I could be on for my thyroid. When I came to her with concerns that my symptoms weren't going away she dismissed them as my own fault (because apparently even though I worked out constantly and ate healthy, I was still lazy), insinuated that I was a liar, and instead of helping me put me on more medicines that just made me feel worse. I finally started to do my own research - after years of getting WORSE with no help from her - and found out there are other meds out there. She agreed to put me on one (Armour) but refused to increase the dosage, which you have to do, and out of nowhere started throwing insults at me when I said that something more needed to be done. I have rarely been so insulted in my life, let alone by someone I'm paying!! As long as you don't ask questions, are fine with never feeling better again, and act like she knows everything then she'll be a very friendly Dr to you, but as soon as you start to take YOUR OWN health in your hands and voice an opinion, get ready for her insults. I was shocked by her unprofessionalism and after 8 long years, I'm never going to her again. I am glad to say that now that I have a new doctor who knows what they're doing and will work with me, I'm finally starting to feel better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Best doctor ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Tadros is an expectionally caring, competent doctor. She is smart, experienced, and has perfect 'bedside manner'. She is a consumate professional with a gentle and Christian approach. After 34 years with diabetes, I recommend her highly; I am lucky to have her as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just love her. I always know when I have an appt., she will be on time and ready for me! She is one doctor you can count on!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tadros is an excellent doctor and I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Tadros, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Evansville, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Mary Bieker

37 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Braden

16 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Leela Saripalli

25 years experience

4.3 of 5