The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Tadros Is this you?
  • 24
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Tadros?


31 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

So pleasant and personable. I did not feel rushed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

x

Excellent doctor. I like her very much.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

She cares about her patients and takes time with them. She makes me feel important.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Wonderful

Having been treated and misdiagnosed for several years with type 2 diabetes, I feel like Dr. Tadros and her staff and Karen Denney were life savers. She listens, takes time and just makes me feel so much better. I adore this woman and Karen.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Response time from blood workup was slow. It took about a week to get results and doctors instructions. Messages through "My Chart" are not answered in a timely manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

A+ doctor- smart, compassionate and kind. The best decision you will ever make!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2013

Missed my Cancer Diagnosis

I would not recommend Dr. Tadros to anyone and would never go to her again. She missed my Thyroid Cancer diagnosis when all my tests were clearly showing abnormal results. IF I had listened to her, I would have died from her incompetence.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2012

I first went to Dr. Tadros as a teen for help with my hypothyroidism. I trusted her when she said that Synthroid was the only medicine I could be on for my thyroid. When I came to her with concerns that my symptoms weren't going away she dismissed them as my own fault (because apparently even though I worked out constantly and ate healthy, I was still lazy), insinuated that I was a liar, and instead of helping me put me on more medicines that just made me feel worse. I finally started to do my own research - after years of getting WORSE with no help from her - and found out there are other meds out there. She agreed to put me on one (Armour) but refused to increase the dosage, which you have to do, and out of nowhere started throwing insults at me when I said that something more needed to be done. I have rarely been so insulted in my life, let alone by someone I'm paying!! As long as you don't ask questions, are fine with never feeling better again, and act like she knows everything then she'll be a very friendly Dr to you, but as soon as you start to take YOUR OWN health in your hands and voice an opinion, get ready for her insults. I was shocked by her unprofessionalism and after 8 long years, I'm never going to her again. I am glad to say that now that I have a new doctor who knows what they're doing and will work with me, I'm finally starting to feel better!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Best doctor ever

Dr. Tadros is an expectionally caring, competent doctor. She is smart, experienced, and has perfect 'bedside manner'. She is a consumate professional with a gentle and Christian approach. After 34 years with diabetes, I recommend her highly; I am lucky to have her as my doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

Paula J Taylor 6-6-1950
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

I just love her. I always know when I have an appt., she will be on time and ready for me! She is one doctor you can count on!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2011

Dr Tadros is an excellent doctor and I highly recommend her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Tadros is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Evansville, IN.

  • Dr. Ankita Bahuva

    Internal Medicine

    Evansville, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4
  • Dr. Leela Saripalli

    Dr. Leela Saripalli

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Evansville, IN 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    25
  • Dr. Mohammed Allaw

    Dr. Mohammed Allaw

    Internal Medicine

    Evansville, IN 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    27