ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Tharayil Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Tharayil?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Dr. Tharayil is great!

Posted on July 17th, 2016

Dr. Tharayil is great! She is really polite and easy to talk too. She takes her time with her patients and doesn't seem rushed during the visit. Dr. Tharayil always listens to my concerns and always takes my opinion into consideration in terms of treatment for certain issues. I really appreciate it when she personally calls me to discuss test results and then follow up again to see how things were going. She really shows she cares for her patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Dr. Tharayil is a sweet and polite woman who is exceptionally well at her job and knows exactly what she's talking about. She is very easy to talk to and trustworthy. She is courteous and very thorough. A delight to have as a doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Dr. Tharayil is an outstanding internist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor ever

Posted on November 6th, 2014

I went to Dr. Tharayil with symptoms of Hashimoto's. I'm a 27 yr old female with a heavy family history of not only Hashimotos, but also autoimmune disorders. My TSH results would fluctuate from abnormal to normal suggesting Hypothyroidism and I had every symptom listed. Not only did Dr. Tharayil ignore my persistent pleas that something was wrong and treated me like a hypochondriac when I would insist on testing them and the results come back positive such as my hair loss, 20 lbs + weight gain in a month with no change in diet or exercise, edema, low body temp and low blood pressure, fatigue, irregular/ heavy cycle, constipation, puffy face and neck, but at one point said to me sternly " I am no longer going to entertain this. We will not continue to test you for Hypothyroidism". I was so frustrated and suffering with my symptoms for a year at this point that I contacted an endocrinologist myself and after my first ultrasound and blood work the Endocrinologist found my Thyroid almost completely eaten away by my immune system and my TSH levels at 6.0. I was then diagnosed with Hashimotos. If you want a doctor who will work with you as a team and not only listen, but respect your decisions and knowledge of your own body Dr.Tharayil is not that doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient, Thorough and Kind

Posted on April 7th, 2014

Dr. Thayaril is a rare gem. I have never felt more comfortable with the most intimate parts of my life. She followed up with all test results personnally and even calmed my nerves while awaiting test results. I am so disappointed that she left Harvard Vanguard and would greatly like to know how I might transfer to her new location if possible.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and supportive

Posted on October 26th, 2012

After 34 years with one physician, I started with Dr. Tharayil 4 years ago. I have been impressed by her thorough, caring, and articulate manner. She is genuinely concerned that her patients enjoy healthy lives.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and thoughtful

Posted on April 6th, 2010

Dr. Tharayil has been my internist for over a year. She has always been very thoughtful, thorough, and particularly specific in reviewing the records, reviewing test results and their meanings, and discussing treatment options in detail. She responds quickly to e-mail. I am very pleased with her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great!

Posted on October 8th, 2009

She is thoughtful, caring, and a wonderful listener. She is also SMART and very adept at diagnosis.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 17th, 2009

she's very distant and cold.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 30th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Tharayil is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brookline, MA.