Dr. Mary Tharayil MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Boston, MA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Dr. Tharayil is great!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tharayil is great! She is really polite and easy to talk too. She takes her time with her patients and doesn't seem rushed during the visit. Dr. Tharayil always listens to my concerns and always takes my opinion into consideration in terms of treatment for certain issues. I really appreciate it when she personally calls me to discuss test results and then follow up again to see how things were going. She really shows she cares for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tharayil is a sweet and polite woman who is exceptionally well at her job and knows exactly what she's talking about. She is very easy to talk to and trustworthy. She is courteous and very thorough. A delight to have as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tharayil is an outstanding internist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2014
Worst doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Tharayil with symptoms of Hashimoto's. I'm a 27 yr old female with a heavy family history of not only Hashimotos, but also autoimmune disorders. My TSH results would fluctuate from abnormal to normal suggesting Hypothyroidism and I had every symptom listed. Not only did Dr. Tharayil ignore my persistent pleas that something was wrong and treated me like a hypochondriac when I would insist on testing them and the results come back positive such as my hair loss, 20 lbs + weight gain in a month with no change in diet or exercise, edema, low body temp and low blood pressure, fatigue, irregular/ heavy cycle, constipation, puffy face and neck, but at one point said to me sternly " I am no longer going to entertain this. We will not continue to test you for Hypothyroidism". I was so frustrated and suffering with my symptoms for a year at this point that I contacted an endocrinologist myself and after my first ultrasound and blood work the Endocrinologist found my Thyroid almost completely eaten away by my immune system and my TSH levels at 6.0. I was then diagnosed with Hashimotos. If you want a doctor who will work with you as a team and not only listen, but respect your decisions and knowledge of your own body Dr.Tharayil is not that doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2014
Patient, Thorough and Kind
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thayaril is a rare gem. I have never felt more comfortable with the most intimate parts of my life. She followed up with all test results personnally and even calmed my nerves while awaiting test results. I am so disappointed that she left Harvard Vanguard and would greatly like to know how I might transfer to her new location if possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Caring and supportive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 34 years with one physician, I started with Dr. Tharayil 4 years ago. I have been impressed by her thorough, caring, and articulate manner. She is genuinely concerned that her patients enjoy healthy lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2010
Caring and thoughtful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tharayil has been my internist for over a year. She has always been very thoughtful, thorough, and particularly specific in reviewing the records, reviewing test results and their meanings, and discussing treatment options in detail. She responds quickly to e-mail. I am very pleased with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2009
great!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is thoughtful, caring, and a wonderful listener. She is also SMART and very adept at diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
she's very distant and cold.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Tharayil, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.