Dr. Mary Thomas DO Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Bay Shore, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.5)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    22%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
AWESOME DR.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the way more Dr's should be!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Dr Thomas is great., Office staff, not so much.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas spends lots of time with you, explains everything and is very thorough. He office staff however, is brings down the grade. The scheduling people don't return calls, which shows little respect for patients. You have to call over and over. This delays procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Thomas is straight to the point. spends an appropriate amount of time with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Amazing Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas went over and above for me and I have nothing but good things regarding her and the entire staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr> Thomas for a few years. She is extremely busy but always takes the time to explain everything. I think she is very caring and always gets it right. Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2014
HORRIBLE, STAY AWAY , UNCOMPASSIONAT , LIAR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HORRIBLE, ALL ABOUT THE MONEYS, STAY AWAY , You have much better choices, Dr Thomas seriously lacks bed side manners, Has no compassion,, She will make you take many unnecessary tests, if she knows you have decent Insurance.. A wolf in sheeps clothing... This review is a direct result of How upset I'am , being treated the way I was, by Dr Thomas.. I have a very serious life threatning disease, and I'm appalled by her follow up, she's is to busy to really care about her patients.. I literally had to chase and beg for her to do what she said she had to do.. My life was clearly not important enough for her, she is a LIAR, trying to speak to her about your situation in almost impossible, you have to call several times, and then she is annoyed ,and rushes you off the phone... not the way any patient should be treated.. I.am an older patient who has been to many Doctors in my lifetime, I have never been treated with such disregard, and disrespect by any other Dr in my many years... STAY AWAY, FROM THIS UNPROFFESSIONAL , ALL ABOUT THE MONEYS, UNCOMPASSIONAT ,LIAR !!!! I Hope this helps other possible patients to make a better choice on a Doctor.. Thank Goodness I know there are Many, Good Doctors, she is clearly not one....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2009
Diagnosis right on point ~ very caring
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas listened/answered to my questions, took her time with me which is what I look for in a Dr. (something fading little by little these days and I am only 31 y/o). Dr. Thomas and her office staff followed up after procedures, gave me samples when I had no insurance until I got the meds. Very knowledgeable and compassionate. I highly recommend Dr. Thomas and her office manager which is amazing! Go there with a smile and wait a those few extra minutes ~ it'll be worth it. I will trade waiting time for a Dr. that we'll take her/his time with me any day.

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas is wonderful. Caring and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Thomas, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bay Shore, NY.