Dr. Mary Vaccarello MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    27%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Mrs
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible front desk people thinking of changing doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
The Most Expensive Pediatric Endocrinologist in the Area
I enjoyed meeting this physician. She seemed competent and knowledgeable; yet I was APPALLED when I got the bill. I called four other pediatric endocrinologists in the SAME COUNTY and they charged FOR THE SAME BILLING CODE and SERVICES, up to FIVE TIMES LESS. Basically, a new patient visit costs $1148 with Dr. Vaccarello-Cruz. At other doctors with the same credentials you will pay between $210 and $329 for a first time visit. After a few phone calls, I was offered a 30% discount, which I have paid. Sadly, I will not be returning. Also, I may add, I was NEVER told at our doctor's visit that a 20 minute, second opinion conversation would be over A THOUSAND DOLLARS. I was also never told that this doctor was bought out by Kidz Medical Services, a massive pediatric medical conglomerate that has left other dissatisfied mothers in its wake. I have insurance. I have one of the better insurance plans. Thanks to this visit, I have met my deductible. If you are looking to meet a deductible, this is the medical practice for you. If you are not looking to get exorbitantly overcharged (and I'm being kind), then I suggest you finding another pediatric endocrinologist. What a shame.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
6 month wait for follow up visits, front desk doesn't seem to communicate with doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor and her NP are fine, and were incredibly helpful during our first few visits last year and helped us avert potential crises - and even helped us with making sure our insurance would cover the necessary items prescribed. What doesn't make sense, however, is that the doctor would ask to come back for a follow up visit in a 1 or a couple of months, but the front desk staff continually insisted nothing was available for 6 months. Earlier, grabbing the doctor right then helped get the appointment set in the right timeframe. But the last time we had to call back once we knew our schedule. The front desk was adamant there was nothing for 6 months, which we reluctantly took. When I spoke to several (regular) pediatricians, they urged me to call back and ask them to follow up with the doctor since I was told something else ("sometimes things are lost in translation between the doctor and staff," the pediatricians said). Well, I never got a response after leaving multiple messages and finally directly speaking to the staff who promised to get back to me. Pity because we really liked Dr. Vacarello Cruz and appreciated how she available she was during those "Do we go to ER now?" crisis level moments. I'm not sure why there is such a big disconnect there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
CHANGE OF OFFICE AND DOCTOR
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
If you have the chance do not go to this office. Very rude and unprofessional people all of them including the Doctor. Everything has charge,the staff is horrible and mediocre in one word believe me get another specialist, check with your insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Office Staff Caused us to Change
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. V. herself is fine, but we switched endocrinologists almost immediately after our son's diagnosis with Type 1 diabetes because of her staff. Her office is incredibly rude. Responses and call backs do not exist. When you do get them, they are short with you and have actually hung up on us before the conversation was over. There are few choices for pediatric endocrinologists, but we recommend going to any others and making the drive if necessary rather than going to this office. Diabetes is hard enough without dealing with people like this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ver rude to my son and myself. Was not much help at all.. she did more repramanding than she did helping to fix the issues. Very poor experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Bad doctor.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't NOT know what she's doing...At all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
MR, GEORGE MAJOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
YOU ARE THE BEST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Vaccarello, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Beach Gardens, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Colette Meehan

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Alexandria Niewiadomski

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ivy Faske

31 years experience

5.0 of 5