Dr. Mary Vanderlick MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Bellaire, TX

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 1.0)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 27.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Safety Professional
Best experience with a physicians office ever! Very little wait, if any. Dr. Vanderlick took time to answer all my questions and explained my condition. I felt like I was a person not a insurance carrier or a number. I don't plan on going anywhere else for this type care. A VERY PROFESSIONAL PHYSICIAN with a SMILE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Terrible Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you care at all about getting better see someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Would not see again
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Vanderlick with a persistent headache that wouldn't go away. When I got an MRI she breezed over it not giving it the attention it deserved. This doctor attempts to make you feel like you cares but she doesn't. Her office manager takes WEEKS to call you back if she even does. Have an emergency? Good luck getting in contact. They scheduled an appointment with me after my last visit and were extremely adamant that I don't miss the appointment. They even made the appointment closer in time then we usually do which was unusual. So I booked flights and a rental car(as this doctors WAY out of town for me). On a Friday at 4PM just 5 days before I was suppose to see her my appointment was scheduled without reason and absolutely no attempt was made to reschedule me. They had called me 2 days prior to confirm I was coming as well still.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
He office Manager SUCKS!!!!
Dr. Vanderlick is an amazing Doctor. The office manager sucks though! She has a thick accent that you cannot even understand. She thinks she owns the practice. She's very unprofessional and cannot handle patients problem. They need someone who is compassionate to run the practice. I'm thinking of switching doctors because I'm tired of seeing her Office Manager. She's rude to the patients and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Eric Perkins DDS
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took my dad to see her and she was so sweet to him and nailed the diagnosis.......a breath of fresh air!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
Wonderful Neurologist!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, caring doctor. Very knowledgeable and personable. I trust her to create my healthcare plan. I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Vanderlick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bellaire, TX.