ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Wechter Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Wechter?


27 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

Best Gynecologist In Jacksonville

Dr. Wechter is the perfect combination of brilliance and compassion. She did an absolutely amazing job on my complicated hysterectomy and was also very genuinely caring and generous with her time, before and after my surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Best doctor

I love Dr. Wechter, she has a great bedside manner and is very knowledgeable in terms of pelvic pain and the cause of it. She established that I had a few fibroids on my ovaries that had been causing me a great deal of pain. She suggested a Femoral Artery Embolization (I was scared), but she assured me that it would shrink my fibroids and it did just that. I Have not had pelvic pain in my ovaries since that procedure. She is awesome and I would recommend her highly and sincerely. I have been in her care since 2011 - and she always checks on me to make sure I am up to date with my breast and pelvic exams.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

Dr Wechter is smart and that's what counts!

First met her at Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville. She was awesome! Had been to three other previous doctors who couldn't help me. When I met her I had given up hope. Well she hit the nail on the head and corrected my problem in less than two weeks. She then moved to NF obgyn. I followed her there and my reason is......she's smart, intelligent, excels my expectation and just knows what she's doing. Couldn't have found a better Dr.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2013

So glad I found her

I have never been to a Dr. that was more thorough in my life. I feel very lucky to have found such a wonderful Doctor. She shows genuine concern for you as a patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

The Best GYN for Pelvic Pain

I've been Dr. Wechter's patient for 3 years and she has performed 2 surgeries for me. She is the most compassionate, articulate, competent and caring medical professional I have ever had care for me. She listens to you, she is open and transparent. 2 days before she left the country for 2 weeks for vacation, she performed an emergency hysterectomy for me to alleviate excruciating pain that no one else could/would diagnose.Unlike most physicians, she does not have a "God complex" and has established a network of respected medical peers to call on when the scope of a case exceeds her expertise. If I had a daughter who needed GYN care, she would be my only choice to care for my daughter.For myself, I would follow her to the opposite pole of the earth.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

She is the best!

Very down to earth and very competent. I would highly recommend her for GYN needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Wechter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Edgard Ramos-Santos

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. Michael Freeman

    Gynecology, Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    22
  • Dr. Harrison Barnes Jr

    Dr. Harrison Barnes Jr

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    42