Dr. Mary Wellhoner MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Damariscotta, ME

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.1)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Good doctor; Hideous staff
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately, this poor rating falls on the shoulders of Dr. Wellhoner's staff. I was a patient with Dr. Wellhoner who had to choose another OB/Gyn because of a change in my insurance carrier. I was delighted to return when my new carrier covered her office. But with only one visit, I've been embroiled with numerous improper billing on the part of her nursing and billing staff. It's just not worth it to stay as her patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Terrible experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
The staff is rude, and the billing department doesn't know what they are doing. Dr. Wellhoner has a terrible bedside manner and zero compassion. She is one cold fish! Go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mary Wellhoner did my surgery. I am a diabetic and needed extra care. Dr. Wellhoner went above and beyond with that care. The staff at the Women's Wellness Center was also very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Fantastic Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Going to a GYN appointment has always been a very uncomfortable experience, but Dr. Wellhoner's care and attention was very appreciated. She actually seemed to care about my health and talked to me about the variety of interventions possible for my menopausal symptoms. Thank you Dr. Wellhoner and I'll certainly tell my girlfriends about you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very concerned about money. Sarcastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
Office service is like fast food - get them in get them out
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for over 5 years and each time I visit for exams, I feel as though the dr spends as little time as possible and rushs through my appt. Little to no time spent discussing health issues. Exception nurse shows more compassion than the dr. Front Office staff are rude and not welcoming.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Excellent Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Wellhoner and her staff as they are professional, take alot of time, answer questions and follow up regularly. I have been treated by her and her staff for over 12 years and they go the extra every time. I came to her with some medical problems and she had the answer for me. I've had a few crisis' that needed dealt with immediately and she and her staff were always there for me. She made the proper diagnosis several times and was able to treat me effectively to relieve symptoms. I feel comfortable calling for advice anytime and always get a prompt response. Even on weekends or after hours! I will continue to be a patient as long as I am able. I'm fortunate to have hooked up with this team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Wellhoner to anyone seeking a great doctor. Her staff is amazing and Dr. Wellhoner very patiently takes all the time needed to make sure her patients are happy and informed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
Your the best!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wouldn't go anywhere else...EVER.Thanks for always taking so much time with me and my girls on our visits. I've never felt rushed and feel that you always listen to my issues. I would refer you to anyone looking!!!Hi Stacy :)

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Always Professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With each visit I have had at Dr. Wellhoner's office, all her supporting staff and of course Dr. Wellhoner have always been very professional, friendly, kind and give me the time I need for my visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional expertise with my perimenopausal symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for a number of years and have experienced quality care from Dr Wellhoner. I have been touched by the personal approach to health care from the entire office. Her nurse is so wonderful and Dr Wellhoner's APN is also a great asset to her practice. I appreciate their holistic approach to medicine. It is so refreshing to be able to talk with a doctor and her staff and have them really listen to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Wellhoner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Damariscotta, ME.