Dr. Mary Welp MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Midlothian, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Thorough, considerate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have seen Dr. Welp for several years. I am always incredibly impressed with how thorough and knowledgeable she is. She takes the time to discuss things and always asks if I have any questions. I particularly appreciate that she is aware of the cost of medication that she prescribes. Knowing that my husband and I don't have insurance, she will prescribe accordingly, if possible, and even advise on cheapest pharmacy. Her directness and sense of humor eases the stress of a doctor's visit. Love Dr. Welp!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Remembers my history. All of the Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow! Dr. Welp is outstanding as was her staff. I have nothing but praise for them. I am so happy to have been referred to her. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Great diagnostician
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Welp spends the extra time needed to get an accurate diagnosis even when the problem is not immediately evident. Her caring and compassionate nature sets her patients at ease. I highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2010
MIss her
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mary is an excellent doctor. Yes, you will probably have to wait unless you are the first appointment of the day or first after lunch; but that is because she is not in a rush to see her patients. She spends the time to make sure you know and understand what's going on with your body. Plus she is NOT a pill/prescription pusher - she lets you know if there are alternative therapies.She moved her practice out to the "country" to become a Country Doctor. I can see that she would fit that role perfectly, but I so miss her and now she's too far away for me to continue as her patient. How do I find a replacement?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient with Dr. Welp for almost 25 years. She is amazing. She will spend as much time with you as she needs, because this she may tend to run a bit late. She is a caring human being, unlike most Dr's who hurd you through the office like cattle. I am not that impressed with her office help, but she had nothing to do with hiring them. She is my favorite Dr. I would highly recommend her to all my friends

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Welp, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Midlothian, TX.