ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Welp Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Welp?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Welp?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
20.8 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

Thorough, considerate

My family and I have seen Dr. Welp for several years. I am always incredibly impressed with how thorough and knowledgeable she is. She takes the time to discuss things and always asks if I have any questions. I particularly appreciate that she is aware of the cost of medication that she prescribes. Knowing that my husband and I don't have insurance, she will prescribe accordingly, if possible, and even advise on cheapest pharmacy. Her directness and sense of humor eases the stress of a doctor's visit. Love Dr. Welp!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

Remembers my history. All of the Staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

wonderful doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2014

Wow! Dr. Welp is outstanding as was her staff. I have nothing but praise for them. I am so happy to have been referred to her. Thanks!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Great diagnostician

Dr. Welp spends the extra time needed to get an accurate diagnosis even when the problem is not immediately evident. Her caring and compassionate nature sets her patients at ease. I highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2010

MIss her

Dr. Mary is an excellent doctor. Yes, you will probably have to wait unless you are the first appointment of the day or first after lunch; but that is because she is not in a rush to see her patients. She spends the time to make sure you know and understand what's going on with your body. Plus she is NOT a pill/prescription pusher - she lets you know if there are alternative therapies.She moved her practice out to the "country" to become a Country Doctor. I can see that she would fit that role perfectly, but I so miss her and now she's too far away for me to continue as her patient. How do I find a replacement?

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2009

I have been a patient with Dr. Welp for almost 25 years. She is amazing. She will spend as much time with you as she needs, because this she may tend to run a bit late. She is a caring human being, unlike most Dr's who hurd you through the office like cattle. I am not that impressed with her office help, but she had nothing to do with hiring them. She is my favorite Dr. I would highly recommend her to all my friends

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Welp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Midlothian, TX.

  • Dr. Donna Shannon

    Dr. Donna Shannon

    Family Medicine

    Midlothian, TX 0 mi

    3.6
    (33)
    17
  • Dr. Jeffrey Mcdaniel

    Dr. Jeffrey Mcdaniel

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Midlothian, TX 0 mi

    2.8
    (9)
    10
  • Dr. John Hanley

    Family Medicine

    Midlothian, TX 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27