The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Wolfe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Wolfe?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

Doctor EXCELLENT. NEW Staff NOT VERY PROFESSIONAL.

Dr. Wolfe is very interest in her patient. LISTENS! quick TO FOLLOW UP. Staff was recently changed. Excellent before, now rude, unconcerned. Could NOT get through to any staff for long time.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

Dr. Wolfe is wonderful but the office...............

I have been seeing Dr. Wolfe for years and I have never had a complaint about her, the office leaves A LOT to be desired. Good luck getting appointments, refilling prescriptions and just generally trying to get in touch with someone!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

Mis-Diagnosed

I really like her as my doctor and have had good experiences with her. But she mis-diagnosed me? I had dizziness and she told me I must have been sick or had a cold but I told her I had neither. She gave me nose spray. The dizziness continued so I went to my ear doctor who THOROUGHLY checked me out and I had a nose infection and needed antibiotics. The office in Buchanan is not good because the staff there is overwhelmed and can't handle the high volume of patients. I find the Ossining office better because more staff on hand.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 13th, 2012

Good doctor should have a better staff

I stopped seeing Dr. Wolfe because her office was unprofessional, rude and indifferent. I write this now because 4 years ago my daughter had to be re- immunized because the office had lost her records. She needed the records again and was told that the re-immunization records were also missing! There is no excuse for this. Also, their sterilization procedures are dangerous. Dr. Wolfe is a wonderful caring doctor but she needs to have a better office.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 29th, 2010

HORRIBLE Office Staff

I was told that I needed a PET Scan, I mean its only my life right! The office staff took 3 days to get back to me after she wrote the Radiology RX and that was even after I left 3 messages for them. When they finally did get back to me, they referred me to a hospital that didn't perform PET Scans. It took another 2 hours to figure out what hospital did them and how to get the RX to them. Dr. Wolfe is attentive and thorough but if you have no patience for scatter brained disorganized staff to support her, STEER CLEAR!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2009

Excellent ability to diagnose. Always current on medical information.A patient advocate. Funny.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2009

Many Physicians Can Learn A Lesson From Dr. Wolfe

Empathy is a primary component of the Dr./Patient relationship and has proven to play a major role in the ability of a Patient to recover. Based on this and Dr. Wolfe's amazing ability to "LISTEN" to her patients allows her to stand head and shoulders above her peers. This coupled with a well rounded education and diagnostic capability makes me confident and comfortable in placing my health concerns in her exceedingly capable hands. That is saying a lot in the current state of healthcare.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Wolfe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ossining, NY.

  • Dr. Michael Lechner

    Dr. Michael Lechner

    General Practice, Internal Medicine

    Ossining, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    52
  • Dr. David Kauvar

    Dr. David Kauvar

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Ossining, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    35
  • Dr. Bindu Mathew

    Dr. Bindu Mathew

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Ossining, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    11