ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Yankaskas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 11
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Yankaskas?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Wonderful Doctor that has great bedside manners. Spends the time to talk with you about any concerns that you might have. Great Experience

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Rushed

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Ive tried to give Dr Mary a chance assuming maybe the first time I visited she was running behind, but the next 2 visits after my initial were the same--lightning fast, made me feel like she just didn't have time. Smiled about it, but still very very rushed and a tad dismissive of my questions as well. Would NOT recommend her and will be finding a new Gyn.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2014

I found her very condescending and dismissive. She appears not interested in making the patient feel comfortable or listened to. She gives vague answers to questions and then the visit is over.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Aloof

Posted on June 6th, 2014

She seemed dismissive and uninterested in my concerns. Went to her after e.r. visit. E.R. visit couldn't 100% determine what was causing pain in pelvic area. They asked me to follow up with my gynecologist because they believed it was fibroids. I already felt uneasy about her after 1st visit with her but figured sunce she had my information on file it and she specialized in women's issues (only gyno, not ob) that she would give me answers. Instead she said that if the e.r. doctors couldn't determine anything, then neither could she. I asked her what it could be and she listed a few things. I asked if there was any way to find out. She said, "Let's just cross our fingers and hope it goes away." Then she a smiled and abrubtly ended the appointment. I wish female doctors were forced to have nurses in with them at all times like male doctors. She seems very angry. I haven't been to a doctor since because I don't trust the health system anymore.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 28th, 2014

Seemed snippy and argumentative. Didn't seem interested in my complaint. Spent very little time with me and seemed put out when I asked questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Yankaskas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cape Coral, FL.