Dr. Mary Yankaskas MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Fort Myers, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.8)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    27%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful Doctor that has great bedside manners. Spends the time to talk with you about any concerns that you might have. Great Experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Very Rushed
Ive tried to give Dr Mary a chance assuming maybe the first time I visited she was running behind, but the next 2 visits after my initial were the same--lightning fast, made me feel like she just didn't have time. Smiled about it, but still very very rushed and a tad dismissive of my questions as well. Would NOT recommend her and will be finding a new Gyn.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 13th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I found her very condescending and dismissive. She appears not interested in making the patient feel comfortable or listened to. She gives vague answers to questions and then the visit is over.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2014
Aloof
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She seemed dismissive and uninterested in my concerns. Went to her after e.r. visit. E.R. visit couldn't 100% determine what was causing pain in pelvic area. They asked me to follow up with my gynecologist because they believed it was fibroids. I already felt uneasy about her after 1st visit with her but figured sunce she had my information on file it and she specialized in women's issues (only gyno, not ob) that she would give me answers. Instead she said that if the e.r. doctors couldn't determine anything, then neither could she. I asked her what it could be and she listed a few things. I asked if there was any way to find out. She said, "Let's just cross our fingers and hope it goes away." Then she a smiled and abrubtly ended the appointment. I wish female doctors were forced to have nurses in with them at all times like male doctors. She seems very angry. I haven't been to a doctor since because I don't trust the health system anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed snippy and argumentative. Didn't seem interested in my complaint. Spent very little time with me and seemed put out when I asked questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016

4.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Yankaskas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.