ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mary Zakutney Is this you?
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mary Zakutney?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

Extremely unprofessional and arrogant. Also very careless with patient's personal information.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

Read the Reviews Prior to Your Choice

Professionalism of staff was very much appreciated. PCP to me is emphatic-in-touch, humane-caring, compassionate-respectful and attentive. Nothing positive was stated to me verbally by Dr. Zakutney, she talked down to me, she stated her time was valuable and she didn't have time for my questions. Afterwards, I researched reviews, to further understand if this negative experience has been presented to others . . . uncaring, blunt will not go back, rude and talked down to, stated by others, as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

personality wise she is blunt and uncaring, told patient to stop whining when trying to express discomfort she was having

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

A qualified and caring physician.

Dr. Zakutney is a doctor to whom I would recommend to anyone looking for a great primary care provider. I felt very at ease and her diagnosis of my medical problem was right on track. Other doctors had failed to make the correct diagnosis of my medical problem. She not only provided me with normal medical prescription and care- but she gave me some insight into daily well-ness health which has been very beneficial to me. Good to know, I have a great primary care doctor close by.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

Incompetent to make a proper diagnosis

She is simple and incompetent, a waste of time and money that you can never get back. Only one problem addressed at an appointment and if you have 2 things wrong with you you'll have to make another appointment.... she was always a hurry to rush out.This doctor is not a very nice person and just there for follow up after follow up.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

Will not go back. .Doctor treated me like a child...I thought she was kinda mean...Not real confident in her diagnosis..I will see when I go to my specialist...seems like they are trying to get money out of u because she insisted in a follow up appointment when I told her I was following up with my specialist,..Once again will not go back!! Needs to work on her bedside maner!! also her PA smelled like cigarette smoke SO BAD!! I am not telling someone what to do but come on...when u are sick u don't want to smell that awful habit!! this a medical professional....Bad Bad appearance!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mary Zakutney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irwin, PA.

  • Dr Martin Gallagher

    Family Medicine, Chiropractic Medicine

    Jeannette, PA

    4.0
    (123)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Kim Avolio

    Dr. Kim Avolio

    Family Medicine

    Irwin, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    16
  • Dr. Rebecca Quel

    Family Medicine, Hospitalist

    Irwin, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    13