Dr. Mary Zupanc MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

1.7
  • 180 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (+ 0.9)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    13%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    77%
  • Wait Time 40.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
She took my son's life.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Zupanc is responsible for taking my 9year old son's life in 2011 at CHOC . She forced depakote called CPS on me, and called me a liar saying I was making it up that he was vomiting all day every day due to the depakote. He should have never been prescribed depakote She had highly suspected he had a mitochondrial disease which we were testing him for. It says all over depakote warnings if Mito is suspected not prescribe. He was diagnosed with Alpers disease when it was too late and he was in a coma with multiple organ failure due to depakote. Then they would do nothing to save his life. I was forced to sign a DNR and let him go. Them she has the nerve to apologize for not listening to me saying she would never purposely hurt a child. yeah right!! She is a know it all rude person. she needs to have her license revoked and a suit filed against her. Do not take your child to her if you want them alive .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Ms
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shame on CHOC. program. DO NOT TRUST Her with YOUR CHILD's life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Dr. Z changed my families lives
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just wondering- do you go to a doctor for results, or to make a new best friend? She knows her stuff, and personally saved my sons life and saved my family years of unnecessary trauma. Epilepsy is an ugly monster that won't get wrangled by vitamins and a smile. She is capable, kind and hard working. She works her butt off and puts in more work then anyone Ive ever seen. She is dedicated and passionate. Isnt that who you want on your childs side?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Best in the Country
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want to see the best pediatric epileptologist in the country, she is it. Don't let the haters sway you. Some parents can't handle the horrors of epilepsy. Dr. Zupanc is direct and we needed a straight talking expert to tell us the gravity of the diagnosis. Best decision we ever made was bringing our son to her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Run AWAY if you love your kids!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How is this woman still have a license is beyond me! She calls CPS if you just ask a question about a drug and why is one better then the other! She has no bed side manner what so ever. If you don't want to keep your kids then go to her!!! But if you love your kids and want to keep them then find another hospital and another dr if you wish to keep your children!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Lafora
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her bed side manner is a little unheard of, but she is an amazing doctor. She diagnosed my sister after years of trying to control seizures of all kinds. She gives tough love, she knows her stuff incredibly well. People need to set aside her negative attributes and understand that her ability to help neuro patients vastly outweighs any "attitude problems." People also ask why she is still a practicing doctor after all the complaints? It's because she is great at what she does. So she upset your child or the parents, she upset my sister. My sister at one point hated her, but my parents knew better than to just assume she is a horrible doctor based off her bed side manner. Dr. Z is the best thing that came into my sisters short life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
She ruined the good reputation of CHOC!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't imagine how and how someone like her still keep her position regardless of endless complaints from the parents who were abused by her position. She uses CPS (Child Protective Services), or SSA (Social Services Agency) like her slave dog to capture innocent victims to medicate them with fatal drugs. She and most of her staffs that she brought on board to CHOC must be fired if CHOC would want to keep their reputation. Dr. Mower is also her slave dog that will follow her order like a programmed robot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't thank this doctor enough for stopping our son's seizures. If you can ever get into see her it is worth the wait. She is the top in her field. Every child should have the opportunity to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Parent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally, a doctor that was able to diagnose our son. After years of frustration and countless seizures, we have seizures controlled with only one medication. Down from 4. I wish we would have found her years ago. Praise God for this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is horrible. Rude and annoying. Horrrible doctor. I dislike her alot
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needs medical license revoked! She is absolutely horrible & should not be allowed to practice medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing knowledge, experience and compassion. Learned so much from this doctor. Honest and straight forward. Finally, my child's seizures are controlled thanks to this miracle worker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mary Zupanc, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Amanda Fernandez

32 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sharief Taraman

10 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Mower

17 years experience

4.0 of 5