The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marya Gendzielewski Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marya Gendzielewski?


32 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Great Dr. switched to her after leaving someone who wrote me off and had their 20 yr old interns do my appointments. She is strong and has great contacts in the community with other doctors. She got me a cancer surgeon while I was in the office and that person was fantastic. I highly recommend her.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

great doctor

this is the best dr. i have been to. she is very thorough and will check out anyhing even out of her speciality . she will reccomend other drs. to follow up if need be. i feel she has saved my life more than once.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Horrible Bedside Manner

Dr. G is rude, disrespectful and totally unprofessional when talking to patients. She may have some skills but her bad attitude overshadows them. If you enjoy getting yelled at, belittled, bullied and told you are not going to live so long...she is your doctor. Also, your insurance will get billed if you step into her office and she tells you she doesn't accept your insurance so she can't not see you as a patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

My last few visits

I give many stars to Rita and the nice nurse. Rita is awesome! She's quick and very professional. Who cares if she's not into small talk? If I had to work for this doctor I wouldn't want to either. She's not "cold or mean" but very professional, get down to business. One star to the doctor. She could use some customer service training. I think she's arrogant, and belittles me. She lectured me the ENTIRE visit about calling her for blood work. While I'm at fault for not calling, making snide comments about how I'm a smart girl and and as a teacher should know better was unprofessional. With that being said, she's very good at what she does. That's the reason I still stay here.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2014

Glad i left this doctor

I made the smart move of leaving this docor for dr. Sangani and boy i cant tell you how relived i am that i changed dr.s!!! My problems were: the dr.'s behavior and her receptionist Rita. I just couldnt take the attitudes anymore so i was GLAD i got the transfer papers and got out of her office for good!! I cant tell how how much i look forward to seeing dr. Sangani now!!!! Good riddance to dr. G and Rita!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

glad im leaving

mean, rude, condescending, sarcastic....etc etc etc! i wont go into why im leaving her for another.............IM JUST LEAVING HER FOR GOOD AND IM GLAD! and my god....that secretary, Rita, of hers..............someone ought to slap some manners into her! good riddance!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2011

Unable to make follow-up appointment after visits -- appointment card is mailed at their own convenience. Once notified of the appointment, if it needs to be changed or cancelled - the patient is warned they can be terminated. Dr. can easily be overheard while examining other patients and has many times been in her office talking loudly on the phone -- again, overheard in exam room. She is sometimes nice, but more often abrupt, condescending, can be overheard yelling at others. Office manager is also very rude. Patients are often reminded how busy Dr. is, and of her great expertise - and they can easily be replaced. Bedside manner is very poor, disappointing and sometimes even intimidating. Overall experience would be much better if Dr. was less impressed with herself and more respectful of others and THEIR time as well.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 24th, 2011

The receptionist is very rude and unprofessional. The doctor talked about herself "a lot". It was hard to keep her on subject. The waiting room looked like a storage room and was very cluttered.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. G for years. I think she is wonderful. I was so sad to find out that she no longer accepts my insurance. Out of all the doctors I have seen she spends the most time with me asking me questions and making me feel comforable. My only negative would be that the one receptionist is very cold and sometimes rude. She should not be the first person the clients come into contact with.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 25th, 2010

horrible bedside manner

This doctor is very cold. She loves to hear herself talk and does not answer questions well. Would have preferred to see someone else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 29th, 2010

A Bad Mistake

An extremely un-courteous receptionist. I dread having to call the office there. I always have to wait a least an hour to be seen. Last time was an hour and a half for five minutes with the actual doctor. I feel that Dr. Genzielewski did not really tailor my treatment to my needs, nor does she ever spend enough time explaining my diseases, treatments, or needs. I can't wait to switch.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marya Gendzielewski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.

  • Dr. Nishith Amin

    Dr. Nishith Amin

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    28
  • Dr. Michael Fischi

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    20
  • Dr. Michael Rutkowski

    Dr. Michael Rutkowski

    Internal Medicine

    Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    32