Dr. Maryam Kashi DO Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Winter Park, FL

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    37%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was looking for a gastroenterologist and saw Dr. Maryam Koshi in Orlando Magazine Best Dcotors, so I thought she would be good. After reading her patient reviews, and how rude (sound uncivilized) her staff is, and how they lie to patients, it scared me and decided to look for someone else. I would stay from this one if I can help it. Sounds like she should open a vet clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never could get to see Dr. Kashi, I was always referred to the NP. While she was nice enough, they have never been able to diagnose my ongoing pain. Based on all my symptoms and pain, it indicates a gallbladder issue, but all I keep getting told is its a "fatty liver." Clearly there is an issue, and instead of pushing me off because you don't know what the deal is, take the time to figure it out. Always so lazy. For the amount of money I spend on Healthcare, I deserve to have a doctor be competent and not shove me off to see an NP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Money Hunger & Only care about what she Can Not do !!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting a month to see this women that doesn't do surgeries at all but I was told by her staff that she did bowel obstruction, which that was what I was there for. The girl Cora, told me a lie ! I hate liars, I ask if she did bowel obstruction seeing I know my body and she told me yes she did, but the DR said NO she did not she just prescribes medicine and looks down your throat. I was so disappointed in this Practice. I HAD NO BOWEL MOVEMENT IN 60 + DAYS AND SHE GAVE ME A FREAKIN LAXATIVE LIKE I HAVEN'T BEEN BUYING THEM BY THE CASE. very CLOSE TO MY MIRALAX, IT IS SO BAD THAT I CAN NOT WAIT FOR SOMETHING TO HAPPEN, LOVE A GOOD BATTLE..... I GUESS SHE WANTS ME TO JUST BE MISERABLE..... I ADVICE NOONE TO GO TO HER, SHE HAD THE NERVER TO TELL ME TO STOP DR SHOPPING, I WAS SENT TO EVERY FREAKING DR BY ANOTHER. SEEING I WAS MESSED UP ON WITH A BOWEL PERFORATION NOONE HAS THE GUTS TO TOUCH ME !!!! THERE WILL BE SOMEONE COME ALONG !!!!!! PLEASE GOD I PRAY, I NEED YOUR HELP !!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Very Happy patient
Even though I was given the wrong information from the start..address was incorrect and then the girl whom actually never mentioned to me that my first time meeting with Dr. Kashi was just going to be a consult, I still will say that I would go there again. Dr. Kashi was very caring, honest, and gave me quality time. I would def recommend her!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I have seen A LOT of gastroenterologists and Dr. Kashi was the only one to take the time to listen to me and take care of my discomfort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor bedside manner. Saw her in hospital and she never reviewed my file and miss diagnosed my case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016

4.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maryam Kashi, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winter Park, FL.