ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maryam Nowroozi Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maryam Nowroozi?


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Very caring compassionate doctor covers all her basses and if its necessary she has you follow up with specialist. I like her she listens to you and the staff is very nice. They take me within a few minutes of arriving for my appointment, I'm glad she was referred to me .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Love Dr Nowroozi

Very warm and caring

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Caring doctor

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 10th, 2014

Catch 22

I am the caregiver for my mother and we have been under Dr. Nowroozis care for the past three years. It is very frustrating dealing with the staff and the inadequacy of the lab techs, especially in dealing with response from phone calls. This doctor's office deals with elderly people which was my main focus due to . things happen to them very quickly like infants therefore since this is their specialty I feel responses should be prompt caring and on point. Nevertheless responses are not prompt to accommodate a patient's and families needs. Nowroozi, when you see her, is very patient and seems concerned for her patients. But is she because she never seems to make a visit next door to see her patients during their stay in the hospital. As a patient of hers we have to deal with other doctors in the office that are on call for her. Often times the other doctors on staff, a few are very negligent to respond while on call. This has happen twice. One resulted in a 911 call and the other I had to call one of my mother's specialists to get a response concerning my mothers care. This is unacceptable.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 13th, 2013

office staff and lab

I have been going to these doctors for approximately three years. It is very frustrating dealing with the staff and in inadequacy of the lab tech, response from phone calls. This doctor's office deals with elderly people. Things happen to them very quickly like infants. responses are not prompt to accommodate a patient's and families needs.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

check up

I was looking for a primary doctor and needed a base line physical. She was extremely patient and listened to everything I said. Plus had suggestions. She was concerned with not only my physical health but mental. I loved that she wanted to make sure all was OK. Great doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

Love this doctor

She's just a great doctor and she actually listens to your concerns.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2009

Dr Nowroozi has great bedside manner, and care deeply about each and every patient!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maryam Nowroozi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norfolk, VA.

  • Dr. George Sarris

    Dr. George Sarris

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Norfolk, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (15)
    25
  • Dr. William Hovland

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Norfolk, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Antoine Arrage

    Internal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Norfolk, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    53