Dr. Maryam Soumai MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2012
Excellent First Visit!
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I walked in to the clinic in Great Falls. I saw Dr. Soumai very quickly, and shared the fact that I was looking for a new primary care physician but had a pressing medical need to be taken care of in the meantime. Dr. Soumai was thorough, calming, and took quite a bit of time giving me information so that I would understand what was going on. I don't know how her follow-up care will be, but I was very pleased with my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
The worst Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She had the worst kind of attitude. She does not want to hear questions. She yelled at my disabled son to the extent that his blood pressure shot up and I had to take him out and go straight to Fairoaks hospital emergency room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
VERY HEALTHY & GRATEFUL STUDENT/PATIENT
Wait time
5 minutes
As a student without any insurance i had the pleasure of being treated by this Doctor she took great care of me & i've referred all of my peers to her , during my visit i explained to her i had no insurance and she had her staff search for a pharmacy for me get my priscription filled at the lowest rate possible , she even took gave me free samples to take until i could afford to purchase on my medicines , I have been to so many urgent care in the area and i've never had a Doctor attend to me the way she did, i am very gratefulto Dr.Soumai & her staff for taking the time to help me & all of friends that I've referred to her.I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a Doctor who is HONEST & CARRING. I would definetly she her again.Thank You once a again you are a GEM =)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
visiting this office,is one of the best experiences.I've had in a while for a doctors visit.Very professional,and knowledgeable ,very attentive and also make sure she explains herself to level where, even if you're not a doctor , you would know what she's talking about. she took great care of me and my son beyond our expectations . Also advised us to contact our primary phys. for follow up, or even call her for any questions. I would recommend her services to anyone , great help and treats everyone better than you would expect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Good Doc
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Soumai was extremely helpful to me and my daughter. She was caring and very emphathetic. We would go to her again!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The problem is with her demeanor in general. I find it odd that she comes on here to say that it is just people looking for narcotics that are upset. I came in for a normal problem and she was still very rude and dismissive. I think I saw her late during the day but it is not good for a doctor to be so unkind to their patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Unprofessional to say the least....
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor had me in tears! She was so rude, combative and dismissed me with a ridiculous diagnosis! Is she even board certified? I seriously doubt her credentials are up to par. She asked me no questions, took less than a minute to evaluate me and then sent me on my way. She needs to be FIRED!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
HORRIBLE DOCTOR!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman has no business practicing medicine at all! She's rude, unprofessional and totaly incompetant! This practice needs to realize that she is a law suit waiting to happen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Maryam Soumai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Falls, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Ali Mirebrahimi-Tafreshi

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. April Fitzgerald

19 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adhid Alarif

36 years experience

3.0 of 5