Dr. Marybeth Carlberg MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Skaneateles, NY

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All she knows is how to refer you to someone else. Doesn't listen to you. Lost my medical records. Diagnosed me with something without testing that a specialist already said I didn't have. Not competent. Doesn't take ownership for treatment she provided that caused harm. I know my diagnosis very well. .. and the treatment needed. She refused to listen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst Dr ever. Doesn't listen to you. Diagnosis you with something she didn't even test for. That a specialist already said you don't have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
No one is better
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is hands down the best family care physician I've seen in my 37 years on this earth. She is smart, and to the point. When I read the poor review of her above I started laughing out loud... Because if you were to ask 99% of Dr. Carlburg's patients they would tell you how skilled and professional she is. After every appointment she prints articles So you can learn more about your illness. Her diagnostic ability is unparalleled. Amazing doctor - not for those who need someone to have a 40 minutes social conversation. Is for those who see a doctor to get genuine care and prompt a diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2013
avoid
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I thought she was absolutely horrible. She didn't listen to me or care about me- she shamed me for being sick without even trying to find the root cause. It took me years to go back to a doctor after this and I got lucky enough to find the polar opposite- someone who cared, listened & was trustworthy! If I had listened to her, I would be sick, on medication and hopeless. Avoid at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carlberg is excellent! Her knowledge and experience is of great benefit to all of her patients. I have never had to wait more than 5 minutes for any appointment I have been to. Her staff is courteous, professional and cheerful. She is an excellent doctor and treats all her patients as she would her family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marybeth Carlberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Skaneateles, NY.