Dr. Marykutty Thomas MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Baton Rouge, LA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Love her
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her staff is very friendly! It is easy to communicate with her office by phone or email. When I was without insurance for a short time, she even accepts non-insured people. I have been seeing her for 5 years now, and I really enjoy her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I'm always about to schedule a same day appointment. Staff is warm and friendly. Dr. Thomas appears to be very knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2012
Wonderful experience
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to start seeing Dr. Thomas becausemy PCP was not covered by my insurance.I was quite upset and really nervous to change PCP's after 16 years going to the same doctor. What a pleasant surprise!She is extremely thorough, professional and has a very automated office. You can contact her nurse through e-mail, etc. and lab results emailed. As I said, GREAT DOCTOR!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2010
GREAT Doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas is a wonderful Doctor! I'm not sick that much, but when I need to see her, she provides quality attention, and doesn't seem in a hurry to get me out and bring in the next patient. She takes time to listen and seems to really care. She truly understands bedside manner. And she truly knows her medicine. I went on a trip overseas, and came back with some kind of virus. I waited a month, thinking it would go away, but it only got worse. She knew immediately what it was and gave me medicine that knocked it out in a few days. I truly recommend Dr. Thomas to anyone who doesn't want to be a number but a valued patient.Thank you Dr. Thomas for all the hard work and long hours you put in. You are a blessing to so many. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr. Thomas because my PCP (one of her associates) was impossible to get an appt with (as long as 4 mos wait). I am very happy making the switch especially now that she has her own office. I have always gotten an appt no problem even the same day when deathly ill. Very accomodating. Wait times short, office is immaculate, staff friendly and professional. Love my new PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marykutty Thomas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.