Overall Review

4.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Very Thorough Care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been my doctor since 2003, then my husband started seeing her in 2006 and my parents changed over to her in 2011. She is an awesome person, very detailed, caring and a fantastic doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched to Dr. Romano at the urging of my 2 sisters. I am so glad I did. I got personal attention and actual conversation about my health and any current problems. She is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best doctor and spends time listening and talking to me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a new Physician for me this year. All 3 of my visits were what I always wanted in a primary Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
The BEST Doctor
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Marylou Romano is the Best Doctor I have had in my life time. She is very personal and takes her time to listen. I hope she never leaves the Collegeville area. She is the BEST and I would recommend her to anyone. Thanks Dr. Checchia-Romano...you are the BEST!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Professional Service
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am always pleased with my office visits. The staff & Dr. Checchio-Romano are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 24th, 2011
Staff can make or break you
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Trying to get an appointment is half the battle. Her nurse does not pass on information correctly if at all. I am thinking of looking for a new doctor. It takes too long to see her when I'm really sick. Last time I got sick on a Friday, the earliest I could get in was the following Tuesday. Wish someone would look into their practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marylou Romano is the BEST doctor I've had in 51 years. Very compassionate and takes her time to listen. I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
A Great Old School Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Checcia Romano is an old school doctor with beside manners. She really is personal and very intellegent. I would stongly suggest her as your Family Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marylou Checchia-Romano, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Collegeville, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Donald Klingen

18 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. George Taylor

19 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Ziegler

19 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor