ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marylou Checchia-Romano Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marylou Checchia-Romano?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Very Thorough Care

She has been my doctor since 2003, then my husband started seeing her in 2006 and my parents changed over to her in 2011. She is an awesome person, very detailed, caring and a fantastic doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

I switched to Dr. Romano at the urging of my 2 sisters. I am so glad I did. I got personal attention and actual conversation about my health and any current problems. She is the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

She is the best doctor and spends time listening and talking to me!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

This is a new Physician for me this year. All 3 of my visits were what I always wanted in a primary Physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

The BEST Doctor

Dr. Marylou Romano is the Best Doctor I have had in my life time. She is very personal and takes her time to listen. I hope she never leaves the Collegeville area. She is the BEST and I would recommend her to anyone. Thanks Dr. Checchia-Romano...you are the BEST!!!!

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

Professional Service

I am always pleased with my office visits. The staff & Dr. Checchio-Romano are wonderful!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 24th, 2011

Staff can make or break you

Trying to get an appointment is half the battle. Her nurse does not pass on information correctly if at all. I am thinking of looking for a new doctor. It takes too long to see her when I'm really sick. Last time I got sick on a Friday, the earliest I could get in was the following Tuesday. Wish someone would look into their practice.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

Dr. Marylou Romano is the BEST doctor I've had in 51 years. Very compassionate and takes her time to listen. I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

A Great Old School Doctor

Dr. Checcia Romano is an old school doctor with beside manners. She really is personal and very intellegent. I would stongly suggest her as your Family Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marylou Checchia-Romano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Collegeville, PA.

  • Dr. Jason Conwell

    Family Medicine

    Collegeville, PA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    14
  • Dr. Jeffrey Brand

    Dr. Jeffrey Brand

    Family Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism

    Collegeville, PA 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (17)
    37
  • Dr. Elizabeth Ziegler

    Family Medicine

    Collegeville, PA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (13)
    20