Dr. Masayuki Inouye MD Patient Reviews

  • Head and Neck Surgery Hackensack, NJ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.8)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Mel Feinberg review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional & attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I highly recommend Dr Inouye. My husband had squamous cell carcinomas of the neck cancer and he saved his life. Everyone we recommend Dr Inouye to are extremely satisfied with his procedures and diagnosis! His expertise and professionalism as an ear, nose and throat doctor is what we value the most.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best ENT Doctor and Surgeon..Very Knowledgable with great bedside manner during all steps of my surgery...Highly Recommend him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
If you want the BEST doctor, Dr. Inouye is the man!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot speak highly enough about the quality of care I received from Dr. Inouye. In facing surgery he was extremely caring and explained everything thoroughly. He came highly recommended by many people, especially my endocrinologist. I went into surgery feeling I was in the best hands possible and came out feeling incredibly grateful for having had him at the helm. And I will add that my being a Medicare patient (the doctors receive a small portion of their fee) did not affect the quality of care in any aspect. This speaks volumes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend Dr. Inouye because of his expertise but also because of his bedside manner. He is gentle, caring, and explains medical treatments very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Excellent ent
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon...my scar after a total thyrodectomy looks great just two weeks later...he is knowledgable and skillful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Great doctor!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Inouye did a total thyroidectomy on me this year, it is very rare to find a surgeon who is so skilled and knowledgable as well as kind and caring! It was a positive experience and I highly recommend him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Trust him with my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been diagnosed twice in 5 years with thyroid cancer and when my last diagnosis came about, I panicked at first but then finding out Dr. Inouye was still in Hackensack and I could see him again for this procedure, I was relieved and knew I was in great hands. His entire office staff is unbelievable - so incredibly helpful and friendly. Dr. Inouye is a true professional. My neck dissection had no problems during either surgery, my father thought it was amazing how he was so helpful in talking about the operation as soon as it was over while I was in recovery and the best compliment I can receive is when people can't even tell that my neck was cut open twice because Dr. Inouye's work is so flawless and clean. If for some reason I have to go through this again, I will definitely call him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Four years ago, I developed a growth on the inside of my check. My GP referred me to Dr. Inouye. I felt comfortable with him immediately. His staff helped me with all the preliminaries - biopsy, MRI, CAT Scan, surgery scheduling. They were also knowledgeable in applying for insurance coverage. Dr. Inouye explained to me, in detail, what my problem was, the reasons he recommended surgery and exactly what I would experience. The day after my surgery, he called me at home. He monitored my follow-up radiation, at the end of which, I received the wonderful news that I was cancer free. A few months ago, I had concerns and immediately picked up the phone to make an appointment with Dr. Inouye. It turned out to be a minor issue, but Dr. Inouye never made me feel like I was wasting his time and assured me that I could call him at anytime. When you are with Dr. Inouye, you have his total attention. If you are unfortunate to have a health issue, be glad Dr. Inouye is there to get you through it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2014
Dr. Inouye Review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Medical Care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First I would like to say that I wish there were more Dr's out there like Dr. Inouye, he is thourough and very patient and most of all extremely knowledgeable. You might wait a little bit to see him as his wait times are a little longer but that is because he does not rush anyone. He is well worth the wait. I had septum surgery in October, I felt very confident in my surgeon and it was a success, I can breathe much better now. Thank you Dr. Inouye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Masayuki Inouye, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Shaari

25 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Benson

14 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Low

48 years experience

3.7 of 5