ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Masoud Alzeerah Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Masoud Alzeerah?


20 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Thanks to Dr. Al zeera my husband had to have his leg amputated

Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 11th, 2014

Had aorta valve replaced , he put in to small a valve now I have a bigger problem than before. valve leaks plus it leaks around the edge. would not ever go back to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

WARNING

Dr. Alzeerah replaced an artery in my leg. Nine months later, after he kept telling me "it takes time" to heal, another Dr. removed the leg. Come to find out, the artery was never attached. Dr. Alzeerah KNEW he made a mistake. I have yet to see a bill from him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 4th, 2012

Highly recommend Dr Alzeerah and hs staff

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

I was very please with my results

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

He performed a bypass in my leg. For the next several mos., each time I expressed concern over my grey, hard, numb leg, he patted my back, smiled and said it will take time. It didn't concern him that no one could get a pulse there, either. One year later, we find the replaced artery has never pumped blood-it all diverted to local veins.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2010

Perfect!

This gentleman and his staff are perfect. We have been to this office 8 times and I have only been able to read from one of their many (and up to date) magazines. This particular time he was held up in surgery and we still were waiting less than 20 minutes.Our usual wait is 5 minutes or less. Dr. AlZeerah is the best surgeon/physician I have ever met. I have been the caretaker for 6 different people and have been to well over 100 physicians and I can comfortable say he is the best I have ever come into contact with.He is kind, educated, thorough and takes the time to do the best job he can not just "get the job done".My husband came through his surgeries with less pain, scaring, healing time and surgery related problems than several close friends who had the same procedures done. There is nothing I can say about this gentleman or his staff that could be anything but positive.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2010

Best Doctor I've ever met.

Very professional, kind and understanding. He saved my life and for that I am forever thankful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2009

not recommended, poor bedside and skills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Masoud Alzeerah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.

  • Dr. Michael Hodges

    General Surgery

    Amarillo, TX 0 mi

    3.1
    (14)
    19
  • Dr. Bo Neichoy

    General Surgery

    Amarillo, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Matthew Schniederjan

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Amarillo, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    13