Dr. Massarat Bala MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Schaumburg, IL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 71 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

71 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best Internist I've had. He has been my Primary Care Physician for 2 years. His staff is great as well at resolutions to working with my insurance and obtaining referrals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Dr. Bala
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Experienced doctor! Confident and prompt diagnosis. Overall excellent care!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bala is a very personable and caring physician who gives you all the time you want. His advice and approach is down to earth and is not inclined to put you on medication right away. He is very considerate in all respects. Our whole family is his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Doctor seems tired
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went to see Doctor for my annual physical. The doctor just talked to me for less than a minute. Heard my chest and back with his stethoscope and said i am good shape and left. I have been seeing other doctor prior to this and they will spend good deal of time doing thorough checkup. This doctor seems that he is tired and does not care. Maybe he is not going to make so much money on annual physical exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding doctor, spends time and listens to you. He really cares about you. Unfortunately his reception, appointment, business office are rude, slow, and treat you at best like a side of beef and talk about patients by name and diagnosis so that the entire waiting room can hear. Have they ever heard of HIPPA?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Dental hyg
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 8 years and now I am leaving. I am so disappointed at the staff and the counselor. They do not try and work with at all. Even if you are in a dire need of help. And I am a self paying patient that they just lost.

2.3 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Call from Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was awaiting a call back this past Monday from Dr. Bala. He is usually very prompt, and really great. I did not receive my call. It is in reference to a rather important med that I am having side effects from. His staff was very rude with me this morning. I believe the lady's name is Anna, I believe she has a learning disability or is possibly just stupid. She would not take a message, she just kept repeating that I should have made an appointment to follow up but had not and there was noting she could do. I am thinking of finding a new doctor because of issues with his staff.

2.3 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Was never tehre
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was there for like 1 out of 3 appointments so other doctors took me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Massarat Bala, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Schaumburg, IL.