The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Massarat Bala Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Massarat Bala?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Massarat Bala?

Ratings and Reviews

72 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
12.1 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Followup

Showing 72 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Recommended

The Best Internist I've had. He has been my Primary Care Physician for 2 years. His staff is great as well at resolutions to working with my insurance and obtaining referrals.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Dr. Bala

Experienced doctor! Confident and prompt diagnosis. Overall excellent care!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Dr Bala is a very personable and caring physician who gives you all the time you want. His advice and approach is down to earth and is not inclined to put you on medication right away. He is very considerate in all respects. Our whole family is his patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Doctor seems tired

I went to see Doctor for my annual physical. The doctor just talked to me for less than a minute. Heard my chest and back with his stethoscope and said i am good shape and left. I have been seeing other doctor prior to this and they will spend good deal of time doing thorough checkup. This doctor seems that he is tired and does not care. Maybe he is not going to make so much money on annual physical exam.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Excellent Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

Outstanding doctor, spends time and listens to you. He really cares about you. Unfortunately his reception, appointment, business office are rude, slow, and treat you at best like a side of beef and talk about patients by name and diagnosis so that the entire waiting room can hear. Have they ever heard of HIPPA?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

Dental hyg

I have been a patient for 8 years and now I am leaving. I am so disappointed at the staff and the counselor. They do not try and work with at all. Even if you are in a dire need of help. And I am a self paying patient that they just lost.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 14th, 2013

Call from Doctor

I was awaiting a call back this past Monday from Dr. Bala. He is usually very prompt, and really great. I did not receive my call. It is in reference to a rather important med that I am having side effects from. His staff was very rude with me this morning. I believe the lady's name is Anna, I believe she has a learning disability or is possibly just stupid. She would not take a message, she just kept repeating that I should have made an appointment to follow up but had not and there was noting she could do. I am thinking of finding a new doctor because of issues with his staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 7th, 2012

Was never tehre

He was there for like 1 out of 3 appointments so other doctors took me

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Massarat Bala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Schaumburg, IL.

  • Dr. Gordon Lang

    Dr. Gordon Lang

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Schaumburg, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    51
  • Dr. Prafullchandra Gandhi

    Internal Medicine

    Schaumburg, IL 0 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    40
  • Dr. Shaji Baig

    Dr. Shaji Baig

    Internal Medicine

    Schaumburg, IL 0 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    10