ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Massarat Bala Is this you?

Filter Reviews

73 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 47
  • 6
  • 8
  • 5
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
12.1 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Massarat Bala?

Showing 12 of 73 Ratings

Recommended

Posted on April 13th, 2016

The Best Internist I've had. He has been my Primary Care Physician for 2 years. His staff is great as well at resolutions to working with my insurance and obtaining referrals.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Bala

Posted on January 15th, 2016

Experienced doctor! Confident and prompt diagnosis. Overall excellent care!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Dr Bala is a very personable and caring physician who gives you all the time you want. His advice and approach is down to earth and is not inclined to put you on medication right away. He is very considerate in all respects. Our whole family is his patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor seems tired

Posted on January 21st, 2015

I went to see Doctor for my annual physical. The doctor just talked to me for less than a minute. Heard my chest and back with his stethoscope and said i am good shape and left. I have been seeing other doctor prior to this and they will spend good deal of time doing thorough checkup. This doctor seems that he is tired and does not care. Maybe he is not going to make so much money on annual physical exam.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2015

Excellent Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2014

Outstanding doctor, spends time and listens to you. He really cares about you. Unfortunately his reception, appointment, business office are rude, slow, and treat you at best like a side of beef and talk about patients by name and diagnosis so that the entire waiting room can hear. Have they ever heard of HIPPA?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dental hyg

Posted on February 26th, 2014

I have been a patient for 8 years and now I am leaving. I am so disappointed at the staff and the counselor. They do not try and work with at all. Even if you are in a dire need of help. And I am a self paying patient that they just lost.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Call from Doctor

Posted on August 14th, 2013

I was awaiting a call back this past Monday from Dr. Bala. He is usually very prompt, and really great. I did not receive my call. It is in reference to a rather important med that I am having side effects from. His staff was very rude with me this morning. I believe the lady's name is Anna, I believe she has a learning disability or is possibly just stupid. She would not take a message, she just kept repeating that I should have made an appointment to follow up but had not and there was noting she could do. I am thinking of finding a new doctor because of issues with his staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Was never tehre

Posted on March 7th, 2012

He was there for like 1 out of 3 appointments so other doctors took me

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Massarat Bala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Schaumburg, IL.