Dr. Mathew Alexander MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Corpus Christi, TX

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 129 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.4)

129 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 44.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
very compassionate
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
friendly staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Surgery in 2014 and still in pain.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed a Anterior Cervical Dissection and Fusion of my C5 and C6. I am in more pain now then before. The staff is rude and when I offered to start paying they told me to wait, now they turned me over to collections....Biggest butcher by far!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Amazing and caring physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well worth wait and angel to me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
wish dr. alexander could be cloned, his technical skillfulness and mild manner are appreciated and much needed.before surgery i asked around and the name that came up the most was dr. alexander"s from patients who were satisfied with surgery results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctors and great staff! Yes the wait time is a little long but they take their time explaining everything in regards to my back and the steps of making it all better! We are talking about back surgery so yes I expect to have every detail possible of what to expect. I would definitely recommend anyone to see these doctors!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a high risk patient with cancer of the spine. Better than excellent results. Years later I had some back pain issues and I have to say, the waiting time hadn't improved, but when you see Dr. Alexander you have his full attention and as much time as it takes to explain the up and down sides of the problem you are having.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our appointment was at 10 AM. We still have not been seen and I am writing this review as i sit in the waiting room. The time is now 4:36 PM, this is the most unprofessional doctors office i have ever been to. They booked all their clients in the morning and expect them to wait all day to be seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want to be seen within 6 hours of your appointment time, you might want to find another doctor. Once you are in, you have his full attention.

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
it totally was bad.
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
I was never told that I would be there for over 4 hours and this was my first visit to his office and then then he just told me that he wanted me to go to have injections and theory and never said anything about adding a new prescription to me. one I will not take because he should of discussed me with me first to be put on it. it's a drug you have to slowly get off of

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
rahman
orthopedic problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Very disappointed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited FOUR hours to be seen. It was one hour befo re i was taken into patient room. After my vitals were taken nobody came to check on me until I went out and asked how much longer I would have to wait. I was told the doctor would be with me shortly. THREE o'clock! No doctor. I picked up my purse and was ready to walk out. Dr. Alexander was at the consultation desk and asked me not to leave, he would be with me shortly. His PA came, no doctor until 3:30. He talked to me, explained my problem, dictated his report, and gave orders to refer me to physical therapy and for me to see another doctor to receive pain management shots. They were suppose to some appointment for me. To date I have not heard from them. My rating is poor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mathew Alexander, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.