The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mathew Beshara Is this you?

Filter Reviews

60 Ratings • 20 Comments

4.4
  • 45
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mathew Beshara?

Showing 12 of 60 Ratings

Professional and Friendly

Posted on September 1st, 2017

His mannerism makes you feel comfortable. He takes the time to answer questions. He is gentle during his examination.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

Dr. Beshara is awesome! I did significant research and knew that I specifically wanted to see him regarding GYN issues I was experiencing, including terrible fibroid. He asked probing questions to understand my issues, and sat with me to help me better understand what I was experiencing and understand my options. The man even drew basic pictures for me!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Dr. Beshara has WONDERFUL bedside manner. He is very professional and cares about his patients. He shows genuine concern and is very attentive to your needs. He is one of the best doctors I have been to.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Dr. Beshara has WONDERFUL bedside manner. He is very professional and cares about his patients. He shows genuine concern and is very attentive to your needs. He is one of the best doctors I have been to.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best GYN in PA

Posted on November 1st, 2016

I absolutely adore Dr. Beshara. I'm in my mid 30's and have been seeing him since I wasn't 14 years old. He said very compassionate, personable and gives great Doctor advice and recommendations. I was very upset that he couldn't be my OB once I became pregnant but I will still keep him as my OB/ GYN.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Posted on September 17th, 2016

Overall great experience with the Dr. Beshara . I would highly recommend him and his office staff. I had to have an urgent procedure done which went well and he followed up with me on a weekend. I was very impressed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2015

Finally feel like I'm with a doctor that cares! The best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE MOST EXCEPTIONAL

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

One could not ask for a better physician. Dr. Beshara is a kind, caring, compassionate human being. He treat patients as if they were his family members. His medical expertise is outstanding. He is honest and forthright. He follows up immediately after visits or procedures. It is difficult to obtain an appointment because he is so well liked and respected by all who come into contact with him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Capable and compassionate

Posted on December 9th, 2013

I absolutely adore Dr. Beshara. I have a history of cervical dysplasia which can be very scary, and Dr. Beshara has consistently calmed my fears through his compassion, availability, and medical knowledge. He has answered every question I have, even when I contact him in a panic between visits. Additionally, Dr. Beshara has alerted my primary care physician to issues related to my general health that she has either missed or dismissed. I feel very comfortable and lucky to be in his care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Super OB - his white coat should be a cape

Posted on August 2nd, 2013

Went to Dr. Beshara for my first prenatal OB appointment. He was incredible and by far the best doctor I've ever been with - honest, knew his stuff, and very helpful with all of my questions, which he must go over day after day and probably gets tired of answering. He has a dry sense of humor, but caring, which I found comforting with my first-time mom nervous jitters. I feel like I could trust my family and our lives with him for sure. The only downside to his OB group is that you can't always schedule an appointment with him..but that ended up being ok, because the midwives in his practice are equally as competent and compassionate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2013

This doctor is terrific. He is relaxed and confident. He gives really clear opinion, description of symptoms and solutions and his follow-up is always prompt. He is the best gynecologist I have ever had .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2012

Dr.Mathew Beshara is a 5 star doctor. If you are looking for a doctor because you have been diagnosed with uterine fibroid and have an enlarged uterus and maybe you need a myomectomy and/or a hysterectomy, this is the right doctor for you. His bedside manners, explanation about the medical problem,options and treatment available for your case is impressive. Also his associates are excellent, including the receptionists, register nurses, nurse practitioner and residents. Dr. Beshara can be recognized for his concern, care and gentleness with his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mathew Beshara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.