Dr. Mathew Cholankeril MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mr. Mathew Cholankeril is my mom's doctor, my dad's and husband. His staff is always courteous, friendly, He is a very good doctor. We all recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
best doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband is a patient of cholankeril he is kind friendly and he don't make you feel scared he saved my husbands life feel very safe with this dr. My husband don't care about the wait time its worth it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
Good doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cholankaril is a good doctor..NOt an alarmist and takes things in stride.. I feel very comfortable in his office. He always smiles or we both laugh and when he treats me for something he explains it to me.. It takes me an hour to get to him.. I really don't mind..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
RECEPTIONIST IS SO GREAT AND HELPFUL
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The waiting is always been an issue for me in any dr's appointment but with this physician I cant leave coz the front desk person is so helpful, she gives me appointment in any situation but very pleasing to explain to wait how worth it is. she is very friendly and being loved by all patients. One time I was about to leave when one of the patients told me "The girl infront is so nice she is the asset of this Dr. she is very kind and corteous. The waiting will always be like this but she reminded me that once u r with Dr.Mathew its always worth the wait. I like her" You go girl. I like my Dr. and so with the front desk her name is Gerry, she smiles and sings well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
The worst
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
The WORST, most unprofessional doctor (and person) I have ever encountered. I called to ask a question about my hosptialized, 89 year-old aunt's condition, and after waiting 3 days for a response, I called again. He barely let me introduce myself, interrupted me repeatedly and angrily before I could ever complete a single sentence. I tried speaking with him calmly, but to no avail-- he began screaming hysterically, wouldn't listen, and then hung up on me. I cannot believe this man is allowed to interact with patients and their families. Truly one of the worst experiences ever. Do NOT give him your business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Cholankeril. Not only is he a doctor but he makes you feel comfortable and relaxed throughout the visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
The staff was very helpful.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For years I have been going to Dr. Cholankeril... perhaps a little too often. My father was a repeat visitor and loved his doctor. The staff was very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
Everyone made me feel better
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone made me feel better about my brother, no less worried but comfortable with the knowledge that I came to the right place
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
They staff here is just unbelievably, genuienely caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They staff here is just unbelievably, genuienely caring! I love mydoctors and even if I had to pay for it out of pocket, I would neverswitch from Dr. Cholankeril and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2010
The job that you do on a day-to-day basis is truly virtuous
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a shout out to all the people out there like Dr. Cholankerilwho have devoted their lives to the care of others. You folks rock.The job that you do on a day-to-day basis is truly virtuous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
A very professional office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very professional office, intelligent courteous and very nice staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
I owe my life to these doctors
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I owe my life to these doctors, some of the most professional andbrightest staff and doctors i have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mathew Cholankeril, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rahway, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Monica Arnold

22 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fauzia Ahmed

28 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vasyl Pidkaminetskiy

3.6 of 5