ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mathew Cholankeril Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mathew Cholankeril?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

Mr. Mathew Cholankeril is my mom's doctor, my dad's and husband. His staff is always courteous, friendly, He is a very good doctor. We all recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

best doctor

My husband is a patient of cholankeril he is kind friendly and he don't make you feel scared he saved my husbands life feel very safe with this dr. My husband don't care about the wait time its worth it

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Good doctor

Dr Cholankaril is a good doctor..NOt an alarmist and takes things in stride.. I feel very comfortable in his office. He always smiles or we both laugh and when he treats me for something he explains it to me.. It takes me an hour to get to him.. I really don't mind..

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 7th, 2011

RECEPTIONIST IS SO GREAT AND HELPFUL

The waiting is always been an issue for me in any dr's appointment but with this physician I cant leave coz the front desk person is so helpful, she gives me appointment in any situation but very pleasing to explain to wait how worth it is. she is very friendly and being loved by all patients. One time I was about to leave when one of the patients told me "The girl infront is so nice she is the asset of this Dr. she is very kind and corteous. The waiting will always be like this but she reminded me that once u r with Dr.Mathew its always worth the wait. I like her" You go girl. I like my Dr. and so with the front desk her name is Gerry, she smiles and sings well.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

The worst

The WORST, most unprofessional doctor (and person) I have ever encountered. I called to ask a question about my hosptialized, 89 year-old aunt's condition, and after waiting 3 days for a response, I called again. He barely let me introduce myself, interrupted me repeatedly and angrily before I could ever complete a single sentence. I tried speaking with him calmly, but to no avail-- he began screaming hysterically, wouldn't listen, and then hung up on me. I cannot believe this man is allowed to interact with patients and their families. Truly one of the worst experiences ever. Do NOT give him your business.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2010

I highly recommend Dr. Cholankeril. Not only is he a doctor but he makes you feel comfortable and relaxed throughout the visit.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

The staff was very helpful.

For years I have been going to Dr. Cholankeril... perhaps a little too often. My father was a repeat visitor and loved his doctor. The staff was very helpful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2010

Everyone made me feel better

Everyone made me feel better about my brother, no less worried but comfortable with the knowledge that I came to the right place

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

They staff here is just unbelievably, genuienely caring

They staff here is just unbelievably, genuienely caring! I love mydoctors and even if I had to pay for it out of pocket, I would neverswitch from Dr. Cholankeril and his staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

The job that you do on a day-to-day basis is truly virtuous

This is a shout out to all the people out there like Dr. Cholankerilwho have devoted their lives to the care of others. You folks rock.The job that you do on a day-to-day basis is truly virtuous.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2010

A very professional office

A very professional office, intelligent courteous and very nice staff

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2010

I owe my life to these doctors

I owe my life to these doctors, some of the most professional andbrightest staff and doctors i have ever met.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mathew Cholankeril is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elizabeth, NJ.

  • Dr. Thressiamma Cholankeril

    Internal Medicine

    Elizabeth, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (15)
    36
  • Dr. Chetana Rondla

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Elizabeth, NJ 0.12 mi

    2.2
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Mira Kaga

    Dr. Mira Kaga

    Internal Medicine

    Elizabeth, NJ 0.16 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    3