inactive

Matthew B Colligan DO Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Don't Complain About Pain!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colligan has terrible bedside manner. Told me my left knee was shot. Due to an open diabetic wound I cannot have knee surgery yet. He recommended injections of a gel that was done in three visits. He made it perfectly clear that he did not give pain meds for patients before I even asked. After the first knee injection when I returned for the second and third injection, they kept asking me if I were there for my first injection... I then went in for my left knee first injection and asked him what the difference was between the temporary fix of a gel injection and apin meds and he became very irate. I told him I could see how people could get suicidal with massive pain and that the CDC (center for disease control) had to right to classify everyone as a drug abuser. He then told me he would arrange for pain management to come see me, he then stormed out of the exam room. 15 minute later the police came in telling me that I said I was going to shoot the place up! an out and out lie! I was taken to brown county family services to be questioned. I was never charged and Family services found me to be 100% in my right mind. Dr. Colligan was aggravated that I questioned why he is okay with making money doing knee injections that have no proven history of helping the knee pain, but refuses to administer pain meds that do help some people that cannot have surgery right away. After I began researching him, I found that almost all of his reviews from patients are NEGATIVE! Think before you use this quack!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Total knee replacement!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor! Got in relatively soon! Doesn't beat around the Bush! My scar is alot shorter than my other leg done by a different doctor! Totally recommend him! My sister also had him for both her knees with total replacementsize!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Ubsurdly unprofessional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We sought a second opinion from Mr. Colligan on a serious health issue... He made several inappropriate comments to both of us, repeatedly insisted that he doesn't "hand out narcotics" when we didn't even bring narcotics up, kept asking if the patient was depressed over & over, cutting her off when she tried answering. Told her that her condition was imaginary & that she should look it up on the internet, even though we have already looked for information online. Said we shouldn't bother going to physical therapy at all because it wouldn't make us happy. Going back to the first doctor, continuing successful physical therapy.. Don't waste your time with this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
uncaring, worthless physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had him Oct. 1st, 2014, Marquette General..... he replaced my right hip, and tore up all my upper leg muscles, said in report he sent me home able to walk up steps, etc. not true, fell the night I came home, sent me home with no pain killers, could hardly stand, almost a year later I live with constant pain in the upper muscles, walk like a cripple, he ruined my ability to walk, use a cane to get around, would never want him to hurt any one else like he did me.....there are 4 more in our town that I know of that had the same thing happen to them with their hip replacements, they are in the same shape as I am...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Great Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Colligan did total knee replacement on both knees. My experience with him was very positive. I would totally recommend Dr. Colligan !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 28th, 2014
I felt abandoned.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Immediately after he completed my total hip replacement, he flew to North Carolina, leaving me in the care of his P.A.-C. I recall seeing her once during my stay. Before I was discharged I needed a Fleet enema. During that procedure, I was injured and bleeding profusely. The P.C.-A never examined me. I am not sure if she even knew this injury had occurred. When I saw him for my post-op exam, I asked him about it. He didn't even know it had occurred, so one wonders is he even read the chart before my post-op checkup. The injury took 6 months to heal. I would never go to him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2013
Total knee replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not have been more pleased with a Surgeon! Dr. Colligan and his staff are a shining example of true professionalism. I had a total knee replacement in 2011. I felt very informed on all levels of pre-op, surgery and post-op. Not being a medical professional myself, he and Vicki put me at ease and I am now scheduled for my second total knee replacement. I would recommend this Surgeon to anyone, especially needing knee surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend this doctor to anyone needing shoulder surgery, he has a very condenscending nature and did not fix my husbands shoulder but made the situation worse. Horrible hospital follow care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No