The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mathew Van Deusen Is this you?
  • 12
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mathew Van Deusen?


17 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

A God send!

Dr. Van Deusen was not only professional but he was caring and was concerned! I will continue my visits to Dr Van Deusen! God bless this man for saving my life!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2014

Trust this man

This is a man I trusted with my life. It was easy because of his confidence and every one associated around him only had great praise for this mans surgical talent. He was the back bone in my battle with cancer. No way to fully express my gratitude I have for him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

Excellent Surgeon!

We were so pleased with the surgury Dr. Van Deusen performed. He really went above and beyong to make sure of a good outcome, and we are so thankful!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2009

So very pleased with my Doctor

I have been so fortunate to have been referred to Dr. Van Deusen. He is intelligent and intuitive. Just as important, is his Doctor to patient interaction which is one of a caring and comforting approach.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mathew Van Deusen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Clyde McAuley

    Dr. Clyde McAuley

    General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    34
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Michelle Mouria

    General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Carlos Rosales

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    11