Dr. Mathew Varghese MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spent more than 12 years of visits to doctors and tried many prescribed and off-the-shelf medications resulting in very little improvement for my severe bodily itch. But about 2 months ago I consulted Dr. Mathew Varghese who quickly recommended medications that have resulted in a huge improvement. I unhesitatingly and strongly recommend Dr. Varghese as a courteous, empathetic and highly skilled doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Cortisone shots for Cystic Acne
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
These reviews must be total lies or made up. For more reviews check them out on yelp. However, a quick overview of my appointment: I really didn't like how Dr. Varghese approached me. First, he touched my skin without gloves (directly at my cystic acne) as if I knew where he had his hands. Secondly he applied a numbing cream to my skin without even using a q-tip, he literally applied it to my skin straight from the tube. Then tried to push me into cutting open the blemish after the cortisone injections after I had already said NO the first time. He is very unprofessional and unsanitary. I would never recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dermatologist. Very attentive. Great diagnosis. Truly cares about his patients. Staff--wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
my dermotologist of 20 years - 5 stars
He is wonderful... I have no complaintd...yes they have busy office but he takes his time when it is required.. it may seem to some that he is quick but in this case its because he knows what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Not caring at all No Manners
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Dr. Varghese gets 5 stars from me!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's always a pleasure when I have to see Dr. Varghese. He is so caring and never rushes through the exam. He has helped me and many of my friends with various problems through the years, and even saved one friend's life who had a serious melanoma. A talented surgeon, he leaves no scars. He's the best, and I will continue to recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is fantastic! He always takes care of any skin problems I have. I am a happy patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Horrible visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited for a 2 mins consultation, the doctor showed no interest and was unprofessional. Gives Cornell a bad name and reputation

4.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Mathew Varghese, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.