The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Mathew Varghese Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Mathew Varghese?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2017

I spent more than 12 years of visits to doctors and tried many prescribed and off-the-shelf medications resulting in very little improvement for my severe bodily itch. But about 2 months ago I consulted Dr. Mathew Varghese who quickly recommended medications that have resulted in a huge improvement. I unhesitatingly and strongly recommend Dr. Varghese as a courteous, empathetic and highly skilled doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cortisone shots for Cystic Acne

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

These reviews must be total lies or made up. For more reviews check them out on yelp. However, a quick overview of my appointment: I really didn't like how Dr. Varghese approached me. First, he touched my skin without gloves (directly at my cystic acne) as if I knew where he had his hands. Secondly he applied a numbing cream to my skin without even using a q-tip, he literally applied it to my skin straight from the tube. Then tried to push me into cutting open the blemish after the cortisone injections after I had already said NO the first time. He is very unprofessional and unsanitary. I would never recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2014

Great Dermatologist. Very attentive. Great diagnosis. Truly cares about his patients. Staff--wonderful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

my dermotologist of 20 years - 5 stars

Posted on November 18th, 2013

He is wonderful... I have no complaintd...yes they have busy office but he takes his time when it is required.. it may seem to some that he is quick but in this case its because he knows what he is doing .

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not caring at all No Manners

Posted on June 19th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Varghese gets 5 stars from me!

Posted on April 21st, 2011

It's always a pleasure when I have to see Dr. Varghese. He is so caring and never rushes through the exam. He has helped me and many of my friends with various problems through the years, and even saved one friend's life who had a serious melanoma. A talented surgeon, he leaves no scars. He's the best, and I will continue to recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2010

He is fantastic! He always takes care of any skin problems I have. I am a happy patient.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible visit

Posted on July 15th, 2010

Waited for a 2 mins consultation, the doctor showed no interest and was unprofessional. Gives Cornell a bad name and reputation

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2014

One Star

Posted on June 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Mathew Varghese is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.