inactive

Matthew C Wallack MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 43 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would like to know where he is practicing now. I heard in MObile. Maybe just a rumor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Lisa in Indy
Wait time
20 minutes
I went to Dr Wallack when he was in Indiana and I thought he was great. He calmed me where others made me scared. I wish he was still my doctor. He talked to me so I understood about Syrings in the spine and scoleosis. He was very caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
Correct diagnosis at last!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 82 yr. old father suffered for years with pain under his tongue. Dr. Wallack was the 18th different doctor to examine him. No other doctor diagnosed him correctly - he hit the nail on the head with a correct diagnosis AND sent him to a neurosurgeon who was capable of doing the surgery to give him relief (and there are only a handful who are qualified to do this type of surgery). My father had trigeminal neuralgia aka "the suicide disease" - the reason it is labeled this is due to the fact that over half of the people with this commit sucide....drugs were not the answer because there is NO DRUG that will touch this type of pain. Johns Hopkins describes it as the most painful condition know to mankind - it is like getting hit with 220 volts of electricity over & over again. Dr. Wallack is only human, none of us are perfect, but all I can say is I don't think my father would be alive today if it wasn't for this man. I pray things will work out for him, he is THE ONLY DOCTOR who would not give up until he found the cause of my father's pain....this man's biggest fault is he has not turned callous like a lot of others. May God Bless him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Summer Deal
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wallack helped me in everyway he could, he gave me back a life with my family, to enjoy and do things I have not be able to do in years. Thank you so much for always believing in me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
The only Physician on the Coast to help me at all!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wallack's treatment has been the ONLY long term relief that I have been afforded PERIOD! I am diabetic (type II), fibromyalgia pt, failed back surgery pt, scoliosis pt, stroke pt, heart pt. Cannot wait until Doc is uop and running again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Wallack He has done so much for me with his Fibromyalgia Injections, I highly recommend Him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2010
etta henson
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is a very good doctor..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 30th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wallack knows his area of expertise very well. He wants to get to the root of the problem to help his patient. He goes the distance to give his patients releif from their pain problems. His office staff does their best to keep his patients satisfied which is not always easy. Office procedures have improved over the past year and things are running pretty smoothly. The only problem with his practice is the long wait times. This can be 2 hours or more, even 3 or 4 if you are having a procedure. Hopefully they will get this problem solved. He is a very good doctor and I would recommend him to anyone with pain issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2009
My Life Saver!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Wallack took me from being bed-ridden wheel chair bound to up, walking, working a 40 hour week, volunteering in my local community and enjoying life. He treated me as if i was his closest friend and that my every word counted and was important!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2008
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wallack is an extremely caring health professional who is well-trained in pain management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No