ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matija Burtis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matija Burtis?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matija Burtis?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2015

An understanding physician

Dr. Burtis is, by far, the BEST physician I have ever seen. If it were not for her, I would be 50 or more pounds heavier with high BP and probably diabetes. She has saved my life, not from an immediate crisis, but from long-term bad habits that were eroding my health

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Excellent patient care
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

She made the diagnosis....

After years of being ill, seeing different specialists with no definitive diagnosis, and after a brief explanation of my symptoms, Dr. Burtis ordered one test on my first visit. That one test solved my dilemma and set the path forward towards healing. She has a great bedside manner! She encourages active participation in one's individual health and wellness. I always felt valued and my input taken seriously. A refreshing change after spending years of not speaking the same language as my caregivers. I regret having to find another Doctor, due to moving. She has been a wonderful Doctor for 10 years.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 26th, 2010

Horrible

Overbooked and overworked means less time for patients who are treated, as much as possible, over the phone. Treats the symptoms rather than looking for their underlying causes. Quick with the prescription pad for the strongest drugs possible. Looking for a new doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2010

Best doctor EVER

I've never felt more comfortable with a physician than I do with Dr. Burtis. She's very kind, and talks to you as a person not just a patient. :)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 14th, 2008

Awesome Dr

I have been seeing Dr Burtis for awhile now. She is so friendly. A real nice Dr who is very caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matija Burtis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lewiston, ME.

  • Dr. Todd Tritch

    Family Medicine

    Lewiston, ME 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    28
  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Elizabeth White-Randall

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Lewiston, ME 0.70 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Michael Rifkin

    Dr. Michael Rifkin

    Family Medicine

    Auburn, ME 1.00 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40