ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matt Kirkland Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matt Kirkland?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

God Aweful, full of himself and needs a reality check. A lady at 50 shouldn't need to read a (professional) Dr. On his mis handling lack of bedside manner. Please think twice before you see this hack. You'll thank me latter. God Bless you silly fools to see him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2013

patient

this man saved my life he is the best. he is caring, skilled, professional.i truly cant say enough good things about him. trust in him hes great

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Great Doctor

I saw a review on this site that suggested Dr. Kirkland was unprofessional, so when I was matched with him based on my needs and availability, I was a bit concerned. While he has yet to perform my surgery, the visit I had to discuss my surgery proved him to be the best doctor I have seen for my ongoing issue. I have seen 2 E.R. doctors, my primary care physician, and another surgeon. Dr. Kirkland was the first to sit down with me and actually tell me what was happening inside my body, what needed to be done, and why it couldn't be avoided. I am still scared to be operated on, but I feel much better after having met with his doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2011

Unprofessional

I was referred to Dr. Kirkland due to colon blockage, he didn't read the information the referring physician or I provided to his staff, didn't even introduce himself or even know my name. He commanded me to stand up, pummeled my stomach for a few seconds which left me gasping and said there was nothing he could do and I should go back to my referring physician for more tests. I timed him and he was with me for 3 minutes and 49 seconds because I was warned before hand that he was brusque. Brusque is understatement, he was simply as unprofessional as possible.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

always so nice and professional, he saved my life when my bowl ruptured and saved my moms life by removing some pretty bad breast cancer. Overall he has performed about 5 major abdominal surgeries on mussel and I'd recommend him to anyone. Best bedside manner out of any doc ive ever met!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matt Kirkland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Mohammed Chaudry

    Dr. Mohammed Chaudry

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Dahlia Sataloff

    Dr. Dahlia Sataloff

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (25)
    39
  • Dr. Eugene Reilly

    Dr. Eugene Reilly

    General Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    1.7
    (4)
    11