The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Adess Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Adess?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

Dr. Matthew E. Adess is the absolute epitome of what you want in a doctor when faced with cancer.

He excels in the oncology field with exceptional skills, knowledge of new treatments, compassion, inclusive partnership with patient, and optimism.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2016

Excellent doctor. I would recommend him and Kellogg Cancer Center In Highland Park all day long. Excellent care on all fronts

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Mrs.

Dr. Adess is the best. Very caring and attentive to all your needs and questions. He turned a very frightening situation into a calm experience. He made me well. I thank him in my thoughts everyday.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

He is the most compassionate doctor I have met. He made me feel very comfortable while dealing with a very scary situation. His office and staff are the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

excellent experience/excellent physician

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

he is the best i wouldn't be alive if not for dr. adess

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

Patient

I could not be happier with the Highland Park Cancer Center. The staff is nice and helpful. Doctor Adess is easy to talk to and is not trying to push you out the door.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

Excellent Overall

My husband was so nervous being in a cancer facility, but when Dr. Adess started to talk, and explain everything calms us. He has a very good bedside manner. He listens and very patient to answer all our questions. My husband made a note about his concern and doctor Adess addressed them all. He is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2012

Great Doctor

This doctor is amazing, he is very caring and will do anything to take you out of pain and/or make you more comfortable. He is very nice and seems like he genuinely cares... you need to make him your doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Adess is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Highland Park, IL.

  • Dr. Cary Berkowitz

    Dr. Cary Berkowitz

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Highland Park, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Teresa Murray-Law

    Dr. Teresa Murray-Law

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Highland Park, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    26
  • Dr. Meredith Belber

    Dr. Meredith Belber

    Internal Medicine

    Highland Park, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    22