ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. M Ahranjani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. M Ahranjani?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. M Ahranjani?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Worst decision of my life!, letting him operate on me!

He is a BUTCHER!!! Stay away!!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

Exceptional listener & Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

My daughter and I absolutely love this Dr. There should be 100 more of him!! I wish we would have found him years earlier. 5 stars +

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

Awful! So unethical!

He is a butcher. Do not go to him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2014

Simply the best!

Dr. Ahranjani is simply the best gynecologist I have ever had. I live kind of far from his office, but I would go out of state to be his patient. He took great care of me and my baby during pregnancy and he still does. He perfectly teams with another great gynecologist, Dr. Adajar. There is a reason why they make a wonderful team, you cannot find better...

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Best Ever - wish there were more than 4 stars.

Incredibly kind, compassionate, professional and caring. Best Dr. experience ever. No idea what I will do if and when he tries to retire. Has an uncanny ability to look at you and no if something is 'goin on' in your life even if not OB/GYN related. He told me at one time he considered going into psychology and it shows. The wait can sometimes be long, but worth every minute as he will never rush you through an appointment. Highly recommended. Many of his patients are nurses on staff (at least at OLR). These are the people who work with him (and his bedside manner) everyday. That says a lot! Office staff is also excellent.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

mom and nurse

Dr. Ahranjani delivered 2 of my children at least 22 years ago and I found him a superb physician. He was always very thorough and professional and very caring. I am sure that he must carry on the same reputation now as he did in the past. I would recommend him to everyone in need of his services.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. M Ahranjani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Maria Munoz

    Dr. Maria Munoz

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 0.90 mi

    3.4
    (33)
    36
  • Dr. Leticia Dacanay

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 1.14 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    52
  • Dr. Ramesh Pundi

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Chicago, IL 1.25 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19