Dr. Matthew Mckay MD Patient Reviews

  • Emergency Medicine Fullerton, CA

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    56%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Awful person
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot remember any family member ever being treated so poorly by a physician. He is just a terrible person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Retired Teacher
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McKay was very conscientious upon my arrival to the ER. I had tightness in my chest. He followed up with appropriate blood work, an EKG, blood pressure monitoring and an X-RAY. Aside from that, he didn't rush and asked many questions pertaining to my condition. He shared my test results with me, that thankfully were not troublesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Very condescending and unsympathetic. I don't think this guy likes his job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Good recovery after emergency surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My post surgery recovery following treatment by Dr McKay was terrific, no bad side effects from anesthesia like I'd had before. Recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2012
Poor decision maker
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor discharged me from the emergency room with a kidney stone blocking my ureter which effectively shut down my kidney. I ended up needed surgery 3 agonizing days later
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Don't expect much
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Understandable that ER rooms get busy, but don't expect anything more than being treated as a bed number by this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Mckay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fullerton, CA.