Dr. Matthew Baltes DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    24%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Get past the reserved personality and he's a good dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took me some time to realize that patient's need to own their appointment - ask questions, be active participants and don't expect a social visit. Dr. Baltes is definitely not socially oriented but he has done a good job with our family's medical needs. He has always taken the time to answer any questions I have - I just needed to ask.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Don't waste time going to him
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He misdiagnosed a simple medical problem, didn't even look at me, or spend time listening to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Poor choice.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him only once and that was enough. Had to find another doctor to go to as he never greeted me or listened to me, and spent only couple of minutes in the room with most of that on his computer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2013
Dr. Matthew Baltes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him a few times and found him lacking bedside manners. He never seemed to be quite with me or paying attention to what I said. He was in a rush to leave every time I was there for consultation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2013
Dr. Matthew Baltes at Ravenna Primary care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AVOID Dr. Baltes: 1) No eye contact with the patient; 2) Doesn't listen to what the patient has to say; 3) Spends less than a minute with the patient, and seems in a rush; 4) Doesn't explain what course of action will be needed if his prescribed method does not work;
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Feel like cattle being herded in and out in under 5 minutes most of the time, no wonder you don't have a long waiting time to see him. Have actually been scheduled by his nurse, was in the room with me less than 15 seconds and charged me a full co-pay and full office visit to my insurance company.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Baltes does not rush you, if you have a question he will take the time to answer, he is very honest in his opinion and does not hesitate to send you for tests just to make sure. I trust his judgement completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really doesn't even look you in the eyes. In and out without care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Baltes, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beachwood, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Rajani Vallabhaneni

22 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Corfias

21 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Barbara Vizy

26 years experience

4.7 of 5