ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Baltes Is this you?
  • 5
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Baltes?


24 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Didn't seem to have time for me.
Wait time
45 minutes

3.7 Rating

October 7th, 2013

Get past the reserved personality and he's a good dr.

It took me some time to realize that patient's need to own their appointment - ask questions, be active participants and don't expect a social visit. Dr. Baltes is definitely not socially oriented but he has done a good job with our family's medical needs. He has always taken the time to answer any questions I have - I just needed to ask.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

Don't waste time going to him

He misdiagnosed a simple medical problem, didn't even look at me, or spend time listening to me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

Poor choice.

I went to him only once and that was enough. Had to find another doctor to go to as he never greeted me or listened to me, and spent only couple of minutes in the room with most of that on his computer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2013

Dr. Matthew Baltes

I went to him a few times and found him lacking bedside manners. He never seemed to be quite with me or paying attention to what I said. He was in a rush to leave every time I was there for consultation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2013

Dr. Matthew Baltes at Ravenna Primary care

AVOID Dr. Baltes: 1) No eye contact with the patient; 2) Doesn't listen to what the patient has to say; 3) Spends less than a minute with the patient, and seems in a rush; 4) Doesn't explain what course of action will be needed if his prescribed method does not work;

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

Feel like cattle being herded in and out in under 5 minutes most of the time, no wonder you don't have a long waiting time to see him. Have actually been scheduled by his nurse, was in the room with me less than 15 seconds and charged me a full co-pay and full office visit to my insurance company.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

Dr Baltes does not rush you, if you have a question he will take the time to answer, he is very honest in his opinion and does not hesitate to send you for tests just to make sure. I trust his judgement completely.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2009

He really doesn't even look you in the eyes. In and out without care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 8th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Baltes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beachwood, OH.

  • Dr. Adel Hanna

    Family Medicine

    Beachwood, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    20
  • Dr. Monique Robinson

    Family Medicine

    Beachwood, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Rajani Vallabhaneni

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Beachwood, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    22