ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Matthew Basara Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Matthew Basara?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

False advertisement

The practice is NOT excepting new patients and the information on here is terribly incorrect. The receptionist relayed the message of me wanting to be a new patient and the reason for my visit ( I was in the ER and was told to follow up with a Family Doctor) to the doctor. I was told in a voicemail that he will not see me, because he is not excepting, " New Patients."

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 12th, 2013

FAIR

Office staff accomodating. Doctor not very thorough, seem to be in a hurry and not very caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

Great Doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

Great Doctor

I've been going to Dr. Basara ever since he took over the practice years ago. I have found him to be always caring and responsive. He quickly diagonised a problem I was having when even I thought it was nothing major. He got me straight to the ER just in time. Dr. Basara or his nurses always follow up on any blood work or questions I have. I highly recommend him and the only reason for the wait time is he takes his time with each patient which I appreciate it.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

Awful Awful Awful Doctor

Dr Basara is very rude and makes you feel like you are bothering him. I called him on it and asked why he was so rude, he immediately said , find another doctor, next day I got a letter in the mail that he terminated our patient physician relationship, I was going to this office for 10 years and loved the 2 female physicians who are no longer there. He is just awful.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Office Staff is very unprofessional

They list hours of 8:30-7:30 but apparently have no evening appointments? Requested doctor call me to review test results and they refused to do so telong me to make a day appointment which I could not. Will be searching for new doctor!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Matthew Basara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Delran, NJ.

  • Dr. Renee Berna

    Internal Medicine

    Delran, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    17
  • Dr. Jeffrey Epstein

    Internal Medicine

    Delran, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    31
  • Dr. Sofiya Mirson

    Internal Medicine

    Delran, NJ 0.44 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24