Dr. Matthew Berger MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Moosic, PA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 125 patient ratings
  • 52 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.4)

125 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2017
Rachel is the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only seen Dr. Berger twice. Once in the hospital and once for a yearly visit. I see Rachel about 4-6 times per year. I started seeing her in 2013 and have found her to always be professional but down to earth. She actually listens! She is very easy to relate to, listens carefully and when considering a change with my medications goes over her thought plan with me, asks if I am comfortable with the change and always upbeat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr berger and his staff are wonderful they all take time with you I can call dr berger and he always returns my calls any time I would recommend him to everyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Very professional doctors, nurse practitioners, and anciliary staff.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Berger and his nurse practitioners for years and have never had a bad experience. I trult appreciate the help they've given me ~ in fact, I can truthfully say they saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent much of my adult life in misery seeing this doctor and his Pas and psychologists will never go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Appreciative
Dr Berger is a genius in psychiatry, He is to psychiatry what John Forbes Nash was to Mathematics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a discusting speciman of a human being never mind a Dr. He has no empaty or compassion! I know since hr started practice in wilkesberra pa in 1990 . as he started to get popular, because there is a shortage of. Phys. he started getting worse!!! He thinks he is God he is a glorified pill pusher!!!!! all he does is hand out samples form the pharmacuticals that pay him to do so he caused terrable uproar in my life with my mother & myself he signed off that my mother be placed in nursing home & that wasent necessary. & caused me to become verry ill instead of trying too help he said he would no longer see me as a patient. Please dont trust him he is just interested in $ insteat of a persons wellfare, because the phyics r hard too find, dont be fooled by the hype, that glorious office is because most people cant find anyone too go too . Dont be fooled!!! He is only interested in hireing good looking women! To do his work, he has people on so many anti depressents they cant function normaly,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see Dr. Berger, and sometimes his staff as I am diagnosed with pronounced adult ADD/ADHD, mild depression and occasional panic attacks. Dr. Berger is empathetic, understanding, and I feel, "in my corner". I was diagnosed with ADD/ADHD as a young child, and have been treated by numerous doctors. Dr. Berger is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am pleased with my cousler , my pa and dr berger they have helped me out a lot they are there for u when you need them I even call at 3am sometimes and dr berger always calls me back and his staff is kind and courtous

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office seemed to be functioning very well in the past. However, there has been a decline in services within the past two years. The clinicians do not always get messages in a timely manner, and the office staff seems to have difficulty finding time to answer the phone. I have been a patient of Dr. Berger's since 2013. I have yet to meet him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see Katie and she is fantastic. Very friendly and down to earth. I had seen three others at this facility and we kept trying till I found someone I was comfortable with. Dr. Berger is also very good. He knows his stuff and is also very funny which is nice to see.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
How do you sleep at night, Dr. Berger? Perhaps you are a Sociopath.
What is noteworthy to my about you is the sundry patients you have treated in the past who eventually leave your Psychiatric Warehouse to seek treatment elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berger is a no nonsense person who focuses on the issue at hand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Berger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Moosic, PA.