Dr. Matthew Bong MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed two ACL surgeries on me back to back and both failed after he released me to full activities. I was in High School and he cahnged nothing from one surgery to the other. Had Florida surgeon do my third ACL and have had no problems but he did many things differently than Dr. Bong. Another athlete had two surgeries back to back as well from him so he is not successful with ACL surgeries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Simply The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having a hip done - is not an easy decision. Not only was everything about the experience exceptional. Every staff member follows the same patient first attitude. However beyond being treated wonderfully, the expertise from Dr Bong has made my life pain free -he is simply the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor ad his expertise in replacing hips
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have had several orthopedic needs over the years and he has alway been wonderful! The RNs who work with him at WMH also love him. He is respectful and caring towards everyone and extremely competent. Rarely do you find all there in an ortho MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matthew Bong performed anterior hip replacement. Very rapid recovery, little pain during recovery. Am very pleased with end result. He answered all of my questions. Top-notch Doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after I shattered my heel they referred me to dr. Bong to do my surgery I looked into all of the doctors around and he seemed to be the best on reviews. I am so happy I went with him he made me feel very comfortable and answered all of my questions 10 out of 10 stars dr. Bong is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
SURGERY ON KNEE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HAD A KNEE REPLACEMENT AND IT WAS GREAT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did a great job with a severe miniscus tear in our son's knee. Actually repaired it well enough that he was a place kicker in college.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Bong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waukesha, WI.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Viehe

15 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Foley

12 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rick Papandrea

24 years experience

4.8 of 5