Dr. Matthew Branch MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Dumbfounded!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred for multiple sinus infections over the last 2 yrs. I was told I had hypertrophic tonsil, and also told that 1 in 25 pts are diagnosed with lymphoma. All this after I insisted the dr examine me before just referring me out to a headache specialist? After he examined me he immediately ordered a ctscan because I have an enlarged tonsil. Went back Friday for results, was told that my sinuses were absolutely normal. That he couldn't even tell that I had ever had a sinus infection ever? He proceeded to talk about seeing a headache specialist. He never mentioned the hypertrophic tonsil, never mentioned the fact that he scared the heck out of me thinking that I could have lymphoma like my father. I mentioned all this to him and he said oh yeah, I did say that. He looked at my tonsil and said its not all that big! Yet I have a diagnosis code of hypertrophic tonsil on my chart? All this is not professional. I work for a pcp here in town and believe me we will no longer be referring pts his way. Incompetent doctors need to be reported.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Poor Bedside Manor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a nurse, Dr. Branch is one of the rudest physicians I have ever encountered. He made me feel very small and that my problems were irrelevant. I will not be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
does nothing. Has no equipment. Hearing test showed issues but doctor refused to investigate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Not likely to go back.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a horrible bedside manner. Felt like I was an inconvenience to be in his office. Hoping he was just having a bad day. Wanted me to tell him the results of my biopsy. Really?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
unacceptable appointments
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor,but they have canceled my last 3 appointments, then want me to wait another month for another appointment, which is OK if you don't WORK ,I DO
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems to have no equipment. Did not address the problem at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
The best doctor I have ever taken my kids to!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Their while staff is really awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Vickie Sims
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The quality of service that a patient receives from Mrs. Sims is very, very poor. Mrs. Sims is never in office, and if she is she never returns phone calls. She can not keep up with the paperwork if a patient paid for warranty on their hear aids. She is extremely slow at having the hearing aids repaired. What is also sad, no one else in the office knows how to do her job, so when she is out (which is always) the work goes undone. It seems like Mrs. Sims needs to either retire or show up for work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in with earringing and vertigo. I had a full report typed up of symptoms and related information over a four month period. Dr.Branch quickly dismissed what I had written and ordered an MRI because he felt like the problem was bigger (a tumor) in which he had already found six since he had been at this office. I had the MRI and received a phone call indicating the MRI was normal with only findings of Sinusitus but was asked to come back in. Reluctantly (because I do not have insurance) I went back in. I was told there was going to be another hearing test, even though I had just had one two weeks ago. I told the nurse that I couldn't pay for another test since I am now paying for the associated cost of the MRI without insurance.Doctor Branch came in a few minutes later stating he had realized that a hearing test had been performed just a couple of weeks ago and wasn't needed. He then reiderated what I already knew from the phone call, that the MRI was normal. I explained I didn't have money to play around with and his reply was "Well, when you grow up and decide what you want to be in life and get a job, then you can come back." He began to get up as to be ending the conversation as though he had nothing else to say. I still had questions about what to do with about the Vertigo and felt rushed to ask them as he was signaling that this visit was over.So, after paying $58 for a 10 minute visit to recap what I already knew, I was left wondering why he didn't mention the Sinusitus on the MRI and even consider if this could be part of my overall problem with the earringing and vertigo.A few weeks later and several more episodes of vertigo and spiked earringing, THANK GOD I found a 14 day supply of antibiotics that went unused in our household. After a week of using them, I noticed a decrease in earringing and no dizzy spells. Two weeks later, still no dizzy spells and the earringing is so low that I hardly notice it.So, I am left wondering the following: Why didn't this doctor care enough to listen to me and consider what is going on to my body and Why didn't he consider giving me antibiotics for the Sinusitus?I guess it's all about the insurance....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
PROFESSIONAL AND KNOWLEDGABLE A+
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor that has a great staff and first rate service level! Knowledgable and performed as expected. Son had tonsils and adenoids out. A+ overall, highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Branch, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Corsicana, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Basem Jassin

19 years experience

4.8 of 5