Dr. Matthew Brengman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brengman has been absolutely wonderful, nursing staff, and front desk staff as well. Sissy was great also and was patient and polite. I had a horrible experience with Janine today. Very rude and had hostile attitude when I attempted to ask additional questions. Argumentative when I was attempting to explain why I was asking questions. When the called ended I was in tears. I hope that this was just one bad call and no other patients have had to experience that anxiety along with the anxiety already being felt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Best surgeon I have ever had
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brengman is the best. I was very pleased with everything from start to finish. This review is being written 2 and a half weeks after my surgery for the Bariatric Sleeve. I have already lost 48 lbs from the 2 week liver reduction diet before the surgery and then the surgery. So 48 pounds in 4 and a half weeks. I highly highly recommend Dr Brengman and his staff. They are awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Dr. Brengman
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was surprised to get an appointment so quickly. The only delay to scheduling surgery was information needed from other providers. I feel confident after talking to the doctor that the elimination of my symptoms is something I can look forward to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Dr Brengman Rocks and So Does His Staff!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Brengman for almost 8 years. I can honestly say not only is he the best Dr around, but the staff is just as good! I am always greeted with a smile and never have to wait a long time to be seen. Dr Brengman's explanations are always easy to understand. If every office and Dr were like this, we would have no reason to complain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Not your typical doctor's office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone at this office was great. Professionally friendly and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
First visit with Dr. Brengman
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Let me just say that if it weren't for Dr. Brengman taking the time to explain everything to me on my first visit, I probably would have never felt like I had hope for a better future. He is amazing and I am excited to take this journey to a healthier life because I know he truly is the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brengman and his staff are nothing short of exceptional. I have always been treated with such kindness and would highly recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B has been my Dr since 2009 awesome doctor awesome staff. Thank you for your excellence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brengman and his staff are top notch. He is brilliant and has helped me successfully achieve my weight loss more than I could have ever imagined. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking to have weight loss surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Excellent care
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No complaints, the best care and attention
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't seem to really listen to you and answer your questions. Appears rushed and preoccupied during visits. Some of the office staff are rude. Usually late for appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brengman is a brilliant surgeon. He and his staff have been wonderful. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Matthew Brengman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Sihong Suy

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dennis Cohen

25 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brennan Carmody

21 years experience

4.3 of 5